We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay in Altoona. Have stayed at other places in town before but so happy we chose the Holiday Inn Express this time. Ellen and Alisha were really helpful at check in, and when we mentioned that we planned to go see the Curve play (very fun AA baseball), they even gave us free tickets and a parking pass! The rooms were very nice and the beds really comfortable. Thanks for a great visit.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    94
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
101
69
26
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am in Altoona every other day, due to work. Our company used to make us stay in rat traps around the area. It made going out of town a total nightmare. Until now. The Holiday Inn Express makes up for it. You might want to call it " home away from home". First the front desk, they are a pleasure after working a long day. Tara, Ashley, Bonnie and Dave. 24 hours a day. It doesn't matter when you come in. The cleaning staff work around the clock to make sure your room is always perfect. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Great beds, water pressure and clean towels are a must when out of town. No need to go out and spend money on breakfast. They have a wonderful selection. And always fresh. Try it yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: they are all quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJPHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Altoona. My work brings me here often, and at all hours of the day and night. The lobby and rooms are ALWAYS clean and smell fresh. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen amenities are great to have (microwave and mini-fridge). Breakfast is always delicious. But the best thing about coming here is the friendly staff. Bonnie, Tara, Ashley, and Dave at the front desk are always very helpful and gracious. They treat us railroaders like kings and queens, and are always good to joke with...even at 3am. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. The desk staff and maids make it a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms face a nice garden area in the back. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay two or three times a week and never have had a bad experience. The staff especially Ashley and Ellen are always more then willing to help and are always friendly. The rooms are well maintained and always clean. I would strongly suggest anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beightley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room is very quiet and clean. Helpful staff. Great water pressure and volume in the shower. Nice breakfast which includes the usual (bagels, cereal, juice, etc), but also a pancake machine, scrambled egg product, and sausage or bacon or turkey sausage. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stay two to three times a week always a great stay . The staff is always friendly and helpful . The breakfast is great to start your day off with and if you are there on Tuesday the dinner is great as we'll

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a super friendly hotel. The staff goes out of their way to be of service and give suggestions for great places to eat in the area. Ellen and the rest of the hotel desk staff great you by name and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean and spacious so that any business traveler can spread out and work and relax at the same time. The breakfast area is very clean and always stocked with great things to eat. If you bring your family along there are many things to see and do in Altoona. You will be very happy you selected the Holiday Inn Express if this is your first visit to Altoona, PA.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have ever stayed in are wonderful. I like the executive king suites because of all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
1.7 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#8 of 14 in Altoona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Altoona
Courtyard Altoona
#7 of 14 in Altoona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 3306 Pleasant Valley Blvd, Altoona, PA 16602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything at Clarion Inn & Suites - Altoona, PA is designed so that you can relax. We know that all you really need is a place to be yourself. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Altoona Hotel Altoona
Holiday Inn Altoona
Altoona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing