We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night to break up a long drive. Arrived at the hotel at 11pm and left at 10am so wasn't there for long but got a really nice feeling staying at this hotel.

Upon arrival, the front desk colleague was really friendly, explaining the hotel and little details. He said there was water and a snack in the fridge, little touches like this are really appreciated.

Our room was large and the beds comfortable. Got a really good nights sleep.

Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The breakfast room was pleasant and it's nice having a garden outside rather than a parking lot.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

stopped by here on way home from motorcycle trip with friend and it happened to be move in weekend for 4 of the local colleges and most hotels were booked and they had 3 rooms left but the prices were a little high. our friend didn't want to spend that much and the clerk offered to call other hotels for him. we found most were the same and stayed here and glad we did. clean comfortable and quiet rooms

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvtireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everyone in the hotel is friendly and always helpful. I stay here several times a month, and always have a good experience. The breakfast is great, and they provide a great Guest Reception on Tuesday evenings. It is great to interact with all of the hotel staff. The rooms are great and always super clean. It is in a great location, which is close to many restaurants. Everyone at the front desk, including Ashley, Tara, and Dave to name a few, is great! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miahred2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Ashley at the front desk is very knowledgeable and helpful I have a great experience every time I visit this hotel which is often because of work. the breakfast in the morning is hot and very good as well.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen. any room you get will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great place to stay in Altoona. Have stayed at other places in town before but so happy we chose the Holiday Inn Express this time. Ellen and Alisha were really helpful at check in, and when we mentioned that we planned to go see the Curve play (very fun AA baseball), they even gave us free tickets and a parking pass! The rooms were very nice and the beds really comfortable. Thanks for a great visit.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am in Altoona every other day, due to work. Our company used to make us stay in rat traps around the area. It made going out of town a total nightmare. Until now. The Holiday Inn Express makes up for it. You might want to call it " home away from home". First the front desk, they are a pleasure after working a long day. Tara, Ashley, Bonnie and Dave. 24 hours a day. It doesn't matter when you come in. The cleaning staff work around the clock to make sure your room is always perfect. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Great beds, water pressure and clean towels are a must when out of town. No need to go out and spend money on breakfast. They have a wonderful selection. And always fresh. Try it yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: they are all quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LJPHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Altoona. My work brings me here often, and at all hours of the day and night. The lobby and rooms are ALWAYS clean and smell fresh. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen amenities are great to have (microwave and mini-fridge). Breakfast is always delicious. But the best thing about coming here is the friendly staff. Bonnie, Tara, Ashley, and Dave at the front desk are always very helpful and gracious. They treat us railroaders like kings and queens, and are always good to joke with...even at 3am. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. The desk staff and maids make it a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms face a nice garden area in the back. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
844 reviews
1.7 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#11 of 15 in Altoona
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3306 Pleasant Valley Blvd, Altoona, PA 16602 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything at Quality Inn & Suites - Altoona, PA is designed so that you can relax. We know that all you really need is a place to be yourself. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Altoona Hotel Altoona
Holiday Inn Altoona
Altoona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing