We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect In Every Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Annville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Annville Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Annville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster
1 review
“Perfect In Every Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

From the moment we arrived, we were treated as family. Craig and Rosalie were super personable folks with our satisfaction paramont. The room was pristine and lovely. Comfy beds and lushious linens. Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Wonderful chocolate! Incredible decor!
The breakfast was a feast! Beautifully presented and bountiful. My husband asked Rosalie if she would come home and live with us!
We've been to many B&Bs in the past but this was the TOTAL experience. Definitely will be back and I continue to refer this property.

  • Liked — Comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chadwyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
95
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryalnd
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

Meeting with family in the Hershey area, the Annville Inn had been recommended to us so we chose to stay there and totally loved the place. We enjoy staying at B&B's and this one is particuarly awesome espcially as it was decorated beautifully for Christmas. It was charming, the gormet breakfast was oh so good, and the innkeeper, Rosalie, was absolutely lovely. It's a place to relax and be spoiled! We're planning to return next summer when visiting family again. We'll be able to take advantage of the swimming pool and see the gardens which we understand will be in full bloom. Beautiful place and becasue we liked Rosalie so much and everything she did to make us comfortable, we wanted to share this place with others.

  • Liked — The charm, comfort and wonderful breakfast!
  • Disliked — I didn't dislike anything about it.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alexandrahMaryalnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

Relaxing stay, beautiful inn, welcoming hosts and personal touches that made us feel right at home! Not your usual frumpy b&b...loved the decor and surroundings!

  • Liked — Decor, friendliness of hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carynbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

My husband and I visited for our 10th wedding anniversary. Due to limited time off, we could not travel as far as we would have liked. I can't say enough great things about the property and the innkeepers!

Rosalie is such a warm and genuine person. Her attention to detail was flawless. I want to go back just to hang out with her! There was also the fabulous breakfast...those chocolate chip muffins would be worth the drive!

We plan to return next year.

  • Liked — I liked everything!
  • Disliked — I wish we lived closer.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mzche1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

I loved my experience at the annville inn. The hostess and host were so warm and friendly and the house was filled with amenities and gorgeous.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrfantastic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2008

We were highly impressed with this Bed & Breakfast. We have stayed at others, but never received such a high quality of service nor so many options for what to do! It was so nice it made us wish we had booked another night! There was a wonderful pool that we swam in, we had our own comfortable and private jacuzzi in our room that we enjoyed, we played pool downstairs, we enjoyed tea and hot coco in the kitchen area (it is open 24/7 with snacks & drinks), we enjoyed lounging in the conservatory and the breakfast was very well done and gourmet. We were unable to find time to do the other activities (enjoy the theater, play other games downstairs, etc.) because we only booked one night. Also, the owners are highly talented people adding their own touch to it: she has taken courses in culminary arts, making possible a deliscious breakfast of your choice and he is a gardener making possible a beautiful rose garden that you can walk through near the pool. They also helped us fine local areas that are nice to dine. Anyway, we would highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Liked — The options for what to do at the Bed & Breakfast and the private and quiet location!
  • Disliked — Nothing - we liked everything!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie33kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardmore,pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2008

What a lovely Inn. Our hostess thought of everything.From the sweets in the room,to the chocolate fountain for Valentine's Day,the soft,comfy robes,champagne at breakfast,what an experience! You would never know this was a new venture for Rosalie and her husband.Any questions we had about where to dine, what to do and see or any dinner resevations were immediately answered.
Each room has a different theme. We chose the southwest room because we were recently in Arizona. We felt like we were right back there, sleeping in that beautiful bed! The Inn also has an outdoor pool (too cold in Feb.maybe next trip),a game room and an onsite movie theater.Everthing you could want is right there.
Can't wait to retun.

  • Liked — A level of comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank linlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annville
22.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Patriot House
The Patriot House
#1 of 2 in Annville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
20.6 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
4.7 mi away
Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annville Inn

Property: Annville Inn
Address: 4515 Hill Church Rd, Annville, PA 17003-9404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Annville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing