We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Grub & Brews”

Tired Hands Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Grub & Brews”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

First off, big shout out to April, our bartender. She was very attentive and the moment we drank the last sips of our beers she was quick with asking what we'd like to try next! The beers at TH are very tasty, all types of styles. My wife is a big saison drinker so she had quite a selection to choose from. My favorite was the SecretFace Imperial Stout. The food selection was great, started out with a nice whiskey dill pickle appetizer and had a very delicious Aloha panini with smoked ham and spicy mustard! If you appreciate a fine craft beer, this spot is definitely worth the trip if you're in Philly!

Helpful?
Thank EJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    53
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Awesome Spot”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great beer, atmosphere and food. Everything here is hand-made or from a farm. This place is the polar opposite of Appleby's. High quality, fresh and delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 474Lark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I took a trip to Philadelphia and decided to stop at Tired Hands based on some great reviews of the beer on Beer Advocate. The place opens at 4 - we showed up a few minutes past 4 and it was already pretty busy. We stayed in the downstairs bar area, but there was more seating upstairs. We had eaten a late lunch so we only ordered a side of bread and butter (which was actually really good). The place itself was really neat and interesting. The menu was on chalkboard which included a variety of deli type foods (sandwiches, variety of pickles, etc). The beer is the big draw here. They had 8 or 9 on tap when we visited - we tried a 4oz of each one, except for the cask beer which was only sold in a larger size. The only reason why I'm not giving the place a 5 star review is because they will not fill other brewery's growlers. The craft beer industry is normally very supportive of each other. We went to the Alchemist in November and they gave out information on breweries located throughout the state - encouraging people to visit other breweries. Any other brewery I've been to has been more than willing to fill other brewery's growlers - it's wasteful to have people buying more and more glass to refill at various places. It's a pretentious and wasteful thing to require people to buy your own growlers. If you really want to make more money just charge a couple bucks more for the fill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing new microbrew”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

These good people serve amazing, fresh beer on tap at an incredible price. Unique, ambitious and tasteful. My husband and I were visiting Philly and made the trip out of the city just to give it a try. It was well-worth it.

Helpful?
Thank jenserafi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atco, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Beer”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The beer here is fantastic. Constantly rotating with super fresh additions. Had the candied bacon as an appetizer during a recent visit and that was excellent as well. The employees are super friendly. Great experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tired Hands Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tired Hands Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing