We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect! Thank you :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atglen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Olde Stone Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Atglen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Going to The Olde Stone Guesthouse was maybe not the main reason of our trip from Italy to the USA, but it would surely be one of the main reasons for us to go back to Pennsylvania some day!
The place is simply gorgeous, the landscape you can experience from the guesthouse when you wake up in the morning is breathtaking and miss Florence was definitely one of the best persons we met during our trip.
Everything was perfect: from the breakfast, to the feeling of "beeing at home" in a beautiful corner of the countryside on Pennsylvania!
Thanx Miss Florence, we really hope we could meet again one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adellam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Spring House and it was so cute and comfortable. It was nice to look out the window and see the horses and garden. The breakfast was incredible, Florence had made the most delicious rhubarb coffee cake as part of the offerings on our second day and it was Devine! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Olde Stone Guesthouse is a very serene and peaceful setting. The beauty of the countryside matches the beauty of the B&B. Florence is a very gracious, friendly, and helpful hostess. She is also an excellent cook--her food is divine! Her homemade syrup is the best we ever ate. My daughter and I loved visiting with Florence and felt so welcomed. The beds are very comfortable. I've stayed here three times and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Wow, what a wonderful place with an amazing little woman that owns and runs it! Everything about our stay was perfect! First of all, this land is so peaceful and serene. It's stunning. Rolling hills covered in green grass or yellow wildflowers, tall trees bordering different areas, beautiful homes along the road. The garden at the guesthouse is so lovely with all of the different flowers and plants. We came here for a family vacation with our 14 month old son, so we stayed in the Spring house as it is separate from the main house and offers a little more space and privacy. Great price too! Florence, the owner, was so accommodating and allowed me to have access to her kitchen to wash his bottles and things, as well as taking extra things from breakfast to feed him later. Every single breakfast was incredible. Each day she would have new offerings that were so delicious and filling. Breakfast is my favorite meal, and I was never disappointed in the least. We stayed 5 nights and she fed us extremely well!! I hope we can return someday because this is one of the absolute best B&B's we have ever found. I cannot say enough positive things about it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadatheart81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I came here for a mini-honeymoon from May 20th-22nd. He found the location online and we decided to give it a shot.....We couldn't be more PLEASED!!!! Absolutely amazingly peaceful and beautiful. Very convenient to all of the surrounding towns and to Lancaster City. Florence, the owner, is one of the most kind and sweet individuals we've met. The property was very well kept and the Springhouse was incredibly clean. The Springhouse, which is where we stayed (the small stone cottage on her property) was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. It was three floors with all of the amenities we expected. T.V., air conditioning, great bathroom, reclining leather couch, mini-refrigerator, small coffee station, etc.

Now, lets talk about the breakfast.... my husband said it was easily the best breakfast he's ever had. We had sausage wrapped in bacon, eggs, her homemade pancakes, homemade buttermilk syrup, muffins, coffee, juice, homemade granola, yogurt, fruit.. etc. etc. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! Would definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we stayed two nights at the Olde Stone Guesthouse. The house is wonderful, very well decorated with a beautiful garden. We received a very warm welcome from Florence, the owner of the house who prepared amazing traditional breakfasts. The rooms were very pretty and very comfortable. Everything was very clean.
The house is minutes away by car from tourist attractions such as mud sales or farm markets.
We really had a pleasant stay and we felt very relaxed afterwards.
I highly recommend this palce if you want to discover pennsylvania!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SKreis90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife & I have stayed at the Olde Stone Guesthouse 3 or 4 times over the last few years. We always come away feeling refreshed & revitalized. This is partly due to the beauty of the farm & the surrounding countryside. But even more so, due to the enjoyable experience of spending time with Florence (the owner) over breakfast each morning. Florence is a very kind, humble and unique individual who leaves you feeling like your life has been enriched as a result of her hospitality. This isn't a place where you'll find jacuzzi tubs, high-tech gadgetry or hot rock massages. There are plenty of other B&B's in Lancaster County that offer those things. However this is the place to come to enjoy a unique & refreshing taste of the simple life, the peace & quiet of the beautiful farm property and the joy of getting to know someone special like Florence. One of our favorite things to do while in the area is to go for walks on quiet back roads in the Pennsylvania Dutch farmland. If you also enjoy this, we highly recommend taking a short drive (10 min.) over to the town of Kinzers. You can park at the Creekside Food Outlet, 339 Spring Garden Rd., Kinzers PA (if they're open, ask for permission inside and enjoy this unique Mennonite country grocery store). There's a beautiful 3 mile loop you can walk with stunning scenery & very few cars,. Here's a link to the map: http://www.mapmyride.com/routes/view/155747715

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atglen
19.8 mi away
Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast
19.1 mi away
Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast
Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 10 in West Chester
118 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Pennsbury Inn
The Pennsbury Inn
#3 of 3 in Chadds Ford
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
General Warren Inne
General Warren Inne
#1 of 3 in Malvern
87 reviews
17.3 mi away
1732 Folke Stone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olde Stone Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Stone Guesthouse

Address: 1599 Swan Rd, Atglen, PA 19310-1729
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Atglen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Atglen
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing