We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big family gathering”

Ferrando's Italian Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 178 Restaurants in Aiken
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Robinson, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big family gathering”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wonderful service and great food! My nephew spilled my wine and the server was so nice and made him feel better about the accident! I loved my salad - everything was very fresh and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aiken sc
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good pizza but overpriced. There are other choices in Aiken with good pizza and pasta that don't have the same price tag

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rshandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well above average”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is fresh cooked and good Italian. Not too much bread and the portions are ample, service prompt.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Order the takeout, don't bother dining in”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you're in the mood for anything other than pizza, this is not the place. Kind of frustrating because there are no really good Italian restaurants here in Aiken, so I had high hopes. Formerly, I'd ordered a take out calzone. It was tasty. This time, we decided to eat in; I ordered the Zepa with fries; dining partner ordered chicken parm dinner. Oh, and also the mozzarella cheese sticks; they were tasty, and delivered in a timely manner. However, the wait for the main courses took about 45 min. The poor waitress was apologetic and attentive, so maybe they were just short staffed, but on the whole, I would recommend this as a take out place, not a dine-in experience. And stick with the pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainslee921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and family atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I went to the location by the new Walmart, which is the location I prefer. The atmosphere is calmer and a very friendly, family feeling. No matter how busy it got, I always felt preferred. I had the baked spaghetti and my daughter had a personal pizza, both of which were superb. The portions were abundant and made excellent leftovers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DouglasNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferrando's Italian Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Ferrando's Italian Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing