We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Montezuma's Revenge” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salsa's Mex-Mex Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salsa's Mex-Mex Grill
Ranked #36 of 176 Restaurants in Aiken
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Montezuma's Revenge”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The day after eating chips with the cheese, ground beef, bean dip I had Montezuma's Revenge for about 12 hours. My wife didn't eat the dip and was fine. Caused by the chips and dip? I don't know for sure, but I'm not going to chance it again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank majajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The food was well above average, the server was attentive, and the cost was a steal. I will definitely return on a regular basis!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We picked up a take out meal after coming home late from golf. The food was unexpectedly tasty. Chicken chimichanga had delightful filling flavor. Usually don't like white sauce, but it was also very good. Veges all fresh. Guacamole excellent. Can't wait until next year to return. All at a very reasonable cost.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susanh4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The food was very good to excellent if you like a Mexican flavor. Service was friendly and attentive. Price was more than fair for the dining experience

Helpful?
1 Thank Toddsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb service and homemade fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I did not expect the superb service and fresh made food I received at Salsa's in Aiken. There are many Mexican restaurants in and around Aiken and indeed in the CSRA. Most of them have the same so-so menu and same-o same-o food. Not here. The menu was unique as compared with the other Mexican restaurants in the area. Perhaps part of it was my server, Jenny I did not know what to expect and was unfamiliar with some of their choices of food and drinks. I told her what I wanted and she put together a combination that saved me money and the drink didn't upset my stomach (I can't do sour anymore). My chips were served with an additional meat and cheese dip that was unexpected and wonderful. I especially liked that the food was fresh. You could taste the homemadeness of the tacos and enchiladas. Relax, enjoy, and if I'm not there ask for Jenny, but I am definitely going back and I've got dibbs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salsa's Mex-Mex Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing