We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of New China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New China
Ranked #109 of 179 Restaurants in Aiken
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Been going here for years. They are the best Chinese food in town. Fast and cheap good quality food. I've tried most everything on the menu and haven't been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bfdancinstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aiken sc
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good chinese food”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Good consistent food and plenty of it. The only place I will do takeout from on a consistent basis. Good location next to Publix so usually on shopping day I do takeout. The Mongolian beef was excellent

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rshandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
“alot of food”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

please come eat here everyone the prices are very cheap and you get a lot of rice ..yall what are you waiting on

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank eva1966_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New China is Tops in Aiken!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is by far the best Chinese restaurant in Aiken. My favorite is the house lo mein which I like so much I stop by there about 3-4 times a week to eat it; everything is good there as well - the food is tasty and the servings plentiful. The service is excellent and the folks who work there are very friendly. I always look forward to my visits there. Keep up the good work, New China!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aiken sc
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“just good”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Nothing bad to say..food is good..don't go there often though.

Helpful?
Thank preciousjewel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New China also viewed

 

Been to New China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing