We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Quality Inn Room”
Review of Quality Inn Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Aiken
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Typical Quality Inn Room, which is why we stay with Choice Hotels. Refrigerator and Microwave, Comfortable bed, decent amenities. The price was right also. My only complaint was my iphone couldn't access the wifi-- but my other technical tools could so it wasn't a big issue. I would stay there again if we wound up in that area. Oh yes typical hot buffet--

Room Tip: I had issues with wifi with my iphone 4-- but it happens sometimes and kindle and computer could. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth stay in three months, I travel often with my job for days at a time. After stopping at several hotels in the area and asking to see the rooms before I agreed to stay I was relieved to find this place. the rooms were far cleaner than other rooms at other hotels in the area and the staff was very accommodating.
The lounge by the pool is nice place to have a drink after a long day at work. There are several restaurants in the area to choose from for the extended stays.
I will be coming to town for the next month and this is the only place I intend to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We found this hotel after travelling all day and we were exhausted. We do not usually stay at this chain. The evening desk clerk was very nice and accommodating. When we got to our room, we found it very clean, as were the exterior walks and pool.
The only really negative was the morning clerk. She behaved as if we were interfering with her social life and was quite negative. There was no pleasantness or anything customer service oriented about her. The rest of our experience there was quite positive and looking at other reviews it seems I am not the only one that feels that way. Perhaps management needs to reconsider who they put as the face of their hotel at the desk

Room Tip: Don't judge this based on morning desk clerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdnasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Quality Inn was very accomodating and helpful. We had asked for non smoking rooms and one of our rooms the maid had tried to clear out all the smoke from previous guests but they did manage to find my sister and her husband another room which was smoke free. The staff was extremely nice and even though it was a bit expensive but that was due to the Masters Golf Tournament the prices are outrageous every where.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I wouldn't have stayed here if we hadn't been out of power for 4 days due to the ice storm. The front desk clerk couldn't stay off her lengthy personal calls for more than a few seconds. She told me the room wouldn't be ready for three more hours but let me check in and told ME to go look to see if it was clean. Clean is a term I will use loosely. The carpet was clearly not vacuumed and the bed looked as if it was made by a 6 year old. I question if it was even clean. The pillows are old. The door had a half inch gap around it because it wouldn't close properly. I literally closed towels in the door to keep the air out. The mirror and vanity counter were hanging loose off of the wall. The only plus was it was warm and had hot water. The ice machine was right outside my door and the environment wasn't safe.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Checked in to this hotel on 1-13-14 to stay the week, I try not to stay at a Quality Inn if I can help it. I had driven hours and was tired when I checked in, they put me in room 114. Carpet was sticky and sofa was warn. I went to bed and my alarm went off at 4:30 am and when I turned on the lights 5 or 6 nasty Cock Roaches scattered.
I quickly gathered my things and shacking them as I was packing. I picked up my laptop and 2 more was under it. I went to check out and doors was locked. A lady come to the window knowing I was a guest and was not allowed inside. I told the lady about the roaches and she said nothing to me as she ignored me. I told her that I better not carry any home and she walked away as I was speaking?

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Quality Inn is by far the best hotel we have stayed at over the last few years in Aiken S.C. The staff is always ready to make our stay the best it can be. It is extremely clean and affordable place to stay while away from home. We appreciate your attention to details and immaculate room.Great bar area. We'll be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmayoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
115 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
140 reviews
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 20 in Aiken
78 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Aiken

Address: 110 E Frontage Rd # I-20, (Exit 22), Aiken, SC 29805-8764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiken Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing