We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited for 5 days”
Review of Hampton Inn Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Aiken
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall a very good experience. Room was nice, quiet, beds & linens were comfortable. Staff very friendly and lots of restaurants around. Have stayed her multiple times over the years visiting familt. Each time has been a good or very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TODD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ideal for a two to three night stay if in town on business or for a function. Room was small but VERY clean and comfortable but again, small and not ideal for more than two to be in at one time. Nice bathroom and included very nice rmicrowave oven and fridge.

Room Tip: Get ground flor if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredroadwarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I did an extended stay here for work for a 2 week period. Was given last room on first floor. Could hear everything. Gap under room door allows bugs to get in as well as sound. Sink was cracked from improper plumbing work. A wood box was built around the plumbing as well so how do they know when it has an issue? Sign in bathroom telling people what not to do with shower knob is not appealing. Pool outside needs some maintenance but was still pleasant to use. Never used the fitness center. Breakfast was ok but not great. In my opinion this is currently a 3 star hotel and if it was managed and things were taken care of properly it could become higher but I just don't see that happening

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatoPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel surprised me. It is just as nice as the Hampton Inn properties I use in big cities. The fitness room is small with only 2 pieces of equipment but it was operable, clean and very nice. I loved that the property was close to some of my favorite shopping spots.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chenise-Crunchy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It was just as great as last time. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and quiet. Nice selection for breakfast. Convenient location to downtown. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Phillip S. works the 11PM-7aM shift and while I was at breakfast at around 630AM I noticed something I don't normally see, Phillip when not tending to customers at front desk would greet breakfast guests with a very happy Good Morning and ask if there was something he could get us or help us with. He would also help the Breakfast lady with removing trash that was overflowing. He was very pleasant to be around him in the early AM. Again I don't normally see this as I travel... Thanks Phillip for getting my day off to a good start.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregorio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a great stay at this Hampton Inn and look forward to stay again. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that I know that will be staying in the area. The management should be very happy with the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Aiken

Address: 100 Tamil Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-4917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aiken
#4 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken
Aiken Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing