We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tennis playing in Aiken” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Aiken
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Hllton Head Island, United States
2 reviews
“Tennis playing in Aiken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, we enjoyed the hotel. Would recommend this hotel for any travel in the Aiken area. The Hampton experience is always consistent and you can never go wrong. I recommend both this Aiken Hampton and have stayed in other Hampton's as a road warrior and have always had good experiences.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    75
    32
    14
    1
See reviews for
80
58
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
GERMANTOWN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall a very good experience. Room was nice, quiet, beds & linens were comfortable. Staff very friendly and lots of restaurants around. Have stayed her multiple times over the years visiting familt. Each time has been a good or very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TODD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ideal for a two to three night stay if in town on business or for a function. Room was small but VERY clean and comfortable but again, small and not ideal for more than two to be in at one time. Nice bathroom and included very nice rmicrowave oven and fridge.

Room Tip: Get ground flor if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredroadwarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I did an extended stay here for work for a 2 week period. Was given last room on first floor. Could hear everything. Gap under room door allows bugs to get in as well as sound. Sink was cracked from improper plumbing work. A wood box was built around the plumbing as well so how do they know when it has an issue? Sign in bathroom telling people what not to do with shower knob is not appealing. Pool outside needs some maintenance but was still pleasant to use. Never used the fitness center. Breakfast was ok but not great. In my opinion this is currently a 3 star hotel and if it was managed and things were taken care of properly it could become higher but I just don't see that happening

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatoPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel surprised me. It is just as nice as the Hampton Inn properties I use in big cities. The fitness room is small with only 2 pieces of equipment but it was operable, clean and very nice. I loved that the property was close to some of my favorite shopping spots.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chenise-Crunchy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It was just as great as last time. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and quiet. Nice selection for breakfast. Convenient location to downtown. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Phillip S. works the 11PM-7aM shift and while I was at breakfast at around 630AM I noticed something I don't normally see, Phillip when not tending to customers at front desk would greet breakfast guests with a very happy Good Morning and ask if there was something he could get us or help us with. He would also help the Breakfast lady with removing trash that was overflowing. He was very pleasant to be around him in the early AM. Again I don't normally see this as I travel... Thanks Phillip for getting my day off to a good start.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregorio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Aiken

Property: Hampton Inn Aiken
Address: 100 Tamil Drive at Whiskey Rd, Aiken, SC 29803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aiken
#4 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken
Aiken Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing