We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with friendly staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Aiken
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Comfortable with friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We travelled to Aiken to meet a group of friends who arranged for our hotel. It was very comfortable, clean and the staff was great. Rooms nicely decorated and the free breakfast was much better than some of those breakfast buffets you get. Location is not charming as there is a Target a long walk across the parking lot as well as a Mexican restaurant and lots of stores /food places along this road. There is a clean pool but again, it is close to the road and small, but would be fine for a quick dip with kids. the fitness center is a stand alone building next to the pool and although I took a peak inside and it looked fine, it was a windowless hot space that was not very inviting. If you are just looking for a comfortable clean friendly spot to stay this really fits the bill.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    80
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
82
61
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Like others I have stayed at numerous Hampton Inns. I visit a couple times a year and I will always stay at the Hampton Inn. I will say the building can use some repairs but that is not what brings me back. It is the quality of service and always feeling at home. The front desk staff are amazing and its great southern hospitality. They will do anything to make sure you are happy and satisfied. They go beyond the call of duty and I will always appreciate that. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying on business or pleasure.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank Kawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

We've stayed there many times over the years and it is deteriorating fast. The rooms need minor upgrades, but the service staff need them badly (check-in, maid and breakfast).

The most aggravating was the breakfast. It is the typical (decent) Hampton continental fare, when the staff hasn't wiped it out it totally. And they won't get out of the way as they gobble it all up. And the folks that refill it won't do so until they're done eating their (your) breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cpmguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2007

I've stayed at a number of Hampton Inns and this one could use some TLC. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable and the room was damp; the air conditioner was loud and didn't work great. There is also no fitness center. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. In summary, it isn't bad, but could be better.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jal-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Aiken

Property: Hampton Inn Aiken
Address: 100 Tamil Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-4917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aiken
#4 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken
Aiken Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing