We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Willcox
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Aiken(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
208
49
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
49
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroosevelt suiteturn down servicegas fireplacespa servicesunderstated elegancesewing kitsoaking tubfront entrytreatment roomslobby barhistoric hotelsouthern charmcontinental breakfastyogurtsmall hotelsouth carolinahotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Beautiful bar, equestrian hangout. But the cocktails are terrible -- really bad Manhattan, no olives for your Martini -- try straight liquor, wine, or beer, and then you'll be happy.

We did not stay at the hotel, only had dinner (excellent food) and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

A golf partner on a recent trip suggested we visit Aiken and based on the Tripadvisor reviews we decied to book The Willcox. We were not disappointed. The service and staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Good size rooms and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was good and the dinner in the restaurant was excellent. The only suggestion we would have would be to serve drinks out by the pool. The hotel is a very short walk from the centre of town where there is a great atmosphere and lots of good restaurants and bars. We arrived on a Thursday and a local tradition is a jazz band in the hotel bar. A great way to start our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tramway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had Heard of Aiken S.C a while ago but had not had the opportunity to make it there till now. I am a big fan of historical hotels and this one delivers. The room was spacious and had lots of natural light.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenoxcircleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this fine hotel 2 nights ago; I cannot fault the hotel or restaurant in any way. As soon as you walk in the door you are greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. The Staff are attentive but not over the top. The food is of high quality, very fresh, locally sourced and affordable. The room we were in was very comfortable and inviting. We will be back on our next getaway.

Kudos to the staff and management team!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 710Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My time at the Willcox was one of the best vacation destinations i've ever had the luxury of enjoying.

The food was AMAZING and the rooms were comfortable and well tended to.

Aiken is a lovely, quaint town, and it feels as though the early evening social scene in town happens the Willcox Hotel. There was live music in the lobby that I enjoyed for most of the evening whilst nibbling on lamb chop lollipops!!

Amazing ambience, quiet, well- serviced and friendly.

High HIGH recommendation!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews