We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The room was clean and attractive. The beds were comfortable. Very happy with the room. The hotel is a little older than I expected, but it appears they have redone recently or maintained well. Only negatives were a dirty elevator and a breakfast we ate because it was free.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank johnbuck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to Sleep Inn Aiken! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to achieve a level of excellence for our valued guests and this Sleep Inn follows the Design to Dream package with a modern touch. Our owner invests in the Sleep Inn making sure that it is renovated regularly to keep up with our guests expectations.

Our number one goal at Sleep Inn Aiken is to establish and nuture a relationship with our guests that keep them returning to our lovely hotel every time they have a need to be in Aiken.

With respect to the comment about the dirty elevator, we appreciate your bringing this to our attention. It has been discussed with our housekeeping department and is on our daily radar to ensure improvement!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

The lobby was open and welcoming. They had cookies on the check-in counter and bags of popcorn in a machine near by. Both those and the cold bottle of water offered to me were nice welcoming touches after a day of travel. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. I went for a jog in the nearby neighborhood, but it was only a small area and not the greatest place for a nice run (unless you like making lots of loops to accumulate distance and occasionally being chased by dogs). Good breakfast. Great room for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback helps us to know what we are doing well and offers a guideline for improvement when necessary.

We are pleased that you chose Sleep Inn Aiken and we look forward to your next visit with us. In the meantime please contact us if we can assist with any future reservations or if you know someone who plans to be in Aiken, SC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very clean, better-than-basic hotel which was very nice and accommodating for the Masters' golf tournament 20 miles away in Augusta, GA. They provided a gift for Masters' guests, and Josh at the front desk was great-helpful with directions, local restaurants, etc. The room was very clean and certainly more than acceptable. They opened the continental breakfast early to help those of us who needed to leave early for the golf course. The only problem was that the hotel was six or seven miles from the interstate exit. I guess it was my mistake to assume it would be right near the exit when I booked it. The upside to the distance traveled was that downtown Aiken is a cute little town with stores and restaurants.... a nice change of pace from Augusta during the Masters. Just be aware when you book that you will have to drive 12-15 minutes from the interstate to the hotel. I would have given it a higher score below for value, but they raise the rates for masters' week. I am sure it is a much better value the rest of the year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. Masters is always one of the best times of year and we thoroughly enjoy entertaining our special guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Masters gift, our breakfast extended hours and our Southern Hospitality! Though we are located a little distance from I-20, we are delighted to be in the most convenient area in Aiken, SC. As you know from being with us, we are a short walk from many restaurants, shopping and recreation.

We appreciated your comment about our cleanliness as we pride ourselves on being exceptionally clean for our valued guests!!

We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back to Sleep Inn Aiken!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is awesome! ME ENCANTA! Josh at the front desk is the best. He brought me pillows for my mother and I. He's super attractive. I like the quality of the hotel. Its cleaner then all the hotels I've been to. Being that my mother was recent cancer patient the cleanliness was a great factor to the hotel. Mrs. Donna was very friendly and sweet. I would definitely stay for years to come. Thank you for bringing a smile to my face. Lo recomendaria a todos mi amigos and todos lo que conozco. Gracias deveras gracias.

Room Tip: meet josh and mrs. donna theyre nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadiuska A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for making Sleep Inn Aiken your "Choice" hotel. It is always nice to receive compliments from our guests. We are so pleased that the hotel cleanliness was up to your standards, especially with your mother's recent health issue. We will certainly recognize Josh and Donna for exceeding the guest expectation and appreciate your bringing their outstanding service to our attention. Esperamos volver a verle en el Sleep Inn Aiken la próxima vez que visite nuestra maravillosa comunidad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Special thanks to Julia & Brad you guys are the greatest & made our booking process so easy.The atmospher was so soothing and peacful. Hotel is within easy access to everything.The GFOL Capitol Heat have found their hotel of choice in the Aiken area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaLa_zx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

We were delighted to host GFOL Capitol Heat during the recent tournament held at USCA Convocation Center. We appreciate your very kinds words and will certainly pass them along. It is our understanding that there is another tournament taking place May 17 - 19th and we hope to see you then!

Thank you again for choosing Sleep Inn Aiken!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here based on TA reviews. Although the hotel had been refurbished, the room was small. Maid service did not clean the room one day of the stay. The hot breakfast was nothing special at all. It all had the feel of a budget hotel and not more.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit.

With respect to the size of our rooms, they are comparable to all standard hotel rooms.

If a do not disturb sign was hanging on the door the housekeeping department is required to return another time during their shift to clean the room. If this was the case we certainly apologize for this oversight on behalf of our housekeeping department.

Our fee breakfast includes hote items like Jimmy Dean Sausage, eggs and "Make it Yourself" waffles. It is typically very well received by our guests and we apologize that it did not meet your standards.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Aiken during your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Next door to the sleep inn will be a town place...somebody needs to adjust there prices down a bit.
Check in went fine, the room was OK , breakfast OK, really nothing to complain about , nothing to sing about except the rooms near the elevators are kinda noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willdriveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for submitting your feedback with regard to your recent stay at Sleep Inn Aiken. We have completed an in depth review of the first five rooms per floor near the elevator. As a result of your comments we are able to ensure that our future guests enjoy an undisturbed restful night.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn Aiken should you visit our lovely community again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Aiken
118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Aiken
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1002 Monterey Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the south side of Aiken near many restaurants, shopping and activities. Our service is second to none and our rooms are beautifully appointed. Our guests wake up to a continental breakfast including hot items such as Sausage patties, eggs and waffles between 6am-9am daily. At the end of the day, our guests are greeted to a complimentary Happy Hour with beer, wine and water, as well as freshly baked cookies and popcorn Monday-Thursday between 5:30-7:30pm. Gold's Gym is located a short walk from the hotel and our guests enjoy complimentary membership allowing use of ALL amenities offered. Our seasonal, outdoor swimming pool is open from 10am-10pm daily. The entire hotel is smoke free and there are designated smoking areas outside of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Aiken
Aiken Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing