We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I spent a week at this motel, while visiting with my family in Aiken. It had been newly renovated and was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was most enjoyable, and the 10% discount at nearby O'Charleys restaurant was a treat. Weekday "happy hour" (complete with cookies and popcorn at the front desk) was a pleasant surprise. Our bed was extremely comfortable, everything was sparkling clean, and breakfast was a nice start to each day. There are even laundry machines on the premises, which spared us from needing to find a laundromat. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit with family in Aiken.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    33
    4
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
21
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have stayed here about 3 times & I even had my parents stay here when they came up to Aiken. I LOVE the rooms, they are very well kept. The front desk staff was nice, I never had a problem. Great place to stay at a good price!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottontown, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel.....very clean and the staff was very nice. Great Breakfast too. I would totally recommend this hotel. We were planning on staying at the Hampton Inn close by but the price was so much better. We were concerned that the Hotel would not be as nice because the price was so reasonable...to our surprise it was PERFECT!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for a horse show at Highfields and it met all of our needs. The room was clean, everything was in working order, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. Our room even had a microwave and big refrigerator, which were nice to have. The staff is friendly, and they have free wifi. They also allow small dogs for a fee. We will definitely stay there again when we are back in Aiken.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGATL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is pretty unassuming but I found it to be an excellent stay for my visit to Aiken. Centrally located outside of the downtown area. If you are visiting friends and have no need to head into downtown for the nightlife, this is for you. Close to everything from shopping to restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from front of building near fast-food restaurants and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

First, we don't stay at Sleep Inns because we've previously found them to be poorly run and poorly maintained second or third rate properties. This stated, someone else booked into this property and were we surprised.....it's great! It's clean, very well maintained and everybody on the staff is super. The rooms are large, modern and well equipped. Only in the large shower stall could you tell that the property wasn't newly constructed. If every Sleep Inn was like this we would never stay at another brand or chain.

Here's the skinny on the rooms: large fridge, in-room safe, flat screen TV, kind bed in our room, lounge chair, upscale desk and chair, wardrobe, wine/beer/popcorn/cookies at night, nice breakfast selections in the morning, convenient parking, good location off of a major city road but quiet, pool. We'll go out of our way to stay here again.

Room Tip: To get a good room stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband & I needed a safe & convenient room near the church & reception for a wedding in Aiken. The Sleep Inn was in perfect proximity for us but was enhanced by the across the street from the mall location! The breakfast nook was wonderful and the staff was absolutely superb! Housekeeping and Front desk personnel (night & day shift!) were helpful, courteous, and congenial. I would definitely stay again for all these reasons; the value received was worth the cost paid.

Room Tip: We were near the elevator & the soda machine and still couldn't hear a thing! Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1002 Monterey Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aiken
#6 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the south side of Aiken near many restaurants, shopping and activities. Our service is second to none and our rooms are beautifully appointed. Our guests wake up to a continental breakfast including hot items such as Sausage patties, eggs and waffles between 6am-9am daily. At the end of the day, our guests are greeted to a complimentary Happy Hour with beer, wine and water, as well as freshly baked cookies and popcorn Monday-Thursday between 5:30-7:30pm. Gold's Gym is located a short walk from the hotel and our guests enjoy complimentary membership allowing use of ALL amenities offered. Our seasonal, outdoor swimming pool is open from 10am-10pm daily. The entire hotel is smoke free and there are designated smoking areas outside of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Aiken
Aiken Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing