We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant accommodation with a wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark, South Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Pleasant accommodation with a wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was a great getaway for a short trip from home (I live one hour drive from Aiken). We stayed there for three nights (Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday-Check out Saturday the first week in October). I was there with an old buddy to attend a national conference. We had a room with two king size beds on the fourth floor. The beds were comfortable. From the room window is a nice view of the backside of the motel overlooking the pool area and the surrounding woods. Everything worked, nice and clean, and plenty of space. We enjoyed the outside pool since the temperature was in the eighties and the water was warm enough. Also, the 100-degree hot tub next to the pool was relaxing. There is a space for smokers outback that I enjoyed several times chatting with staff members that were on break. Our complimentary breakfast each morning was delicious with many choices. Drank at the bar around 9:30 P.M. two nights (The bar closes at 10:00 P.M.). The server was friendly and conversational. Played cards late at night at a table in the lobby. The location is on the back perimeter of The Aiken Mall. There are plenty of parking spaces at the motel. Hilton Garden Inn is a ten minute drive to historic downtown. The entire staff is very accommodating. It was a great choice to lodge for all the conference attendees from out of town. It is a pleasant place to stay with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBoyWorldDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    108
    42
    18
    15
See reviews for
101
64
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barnwell, sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel was a great getaway for a short trip from home. The entire place is extremely clean and the staff are very accommodating. Very nice place to stay and close to all the local restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent hotel, staff was very helpful, food was great and the pool and hot tub very relaxing after working all day. Holtel is clean, well maintained and the beds are very comfortable. I stay here each time I travel to Aiken on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stanley P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tega cay sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Disappoinyed that medically left items were not turned in to lost and found. Also, toiletries were left in the room and they were not even turned in. Very disappointed even in the response of the staff. Did not seem overly concerned about my dilemma.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I received your online guest satisfaction survey yesterday as well and sent you a note. We are very sorry that we have not located the items that your wife left behind. We will notify you immediately if the items are found. Our staff is dedicated to delivering an outstanding experience, to each guest, every stay. That includes making sure items that are left behind are logged in our lost and found and returned to their owners. I regret the inconvenience this has caused and remain hopeful that we will locate your missing items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Simons Island, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at hotel for a youth soccer tournament and had many issues with our accommodations. Breakfast was included in our group rate but on weekends did not start until 7AM. We asked night manager if the chef could come in early and set out some fruit & bread for our team as we needed to leave hotel before 7AM. We offered to compensate him. Manager told us she called the chef and that he was not able to make it in early on Saturday. I spoke to the chef the next day and he told me no one had called him, and that he would be glad to come in early the next day and set out some food for the teams. I do not like being lied to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry about the miscommunication with the breakfast chef. We are always happy to make adjustments in our breakfast schedule with adequate advance notice. If we are notified that one of the teams staying with us, has an early game on a tournament weekend we will make sure we have staff arrive early enough to get set up. I regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lothian, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good quality. Close in parking. The room was very spacious, and very clean. I will be staying at this Hilton Garden Inn during all of my future trips to the area. well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Markeiting, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for you glowing review of your recent stay with us. An enthusiastic review is the best compliment we can get. We are delighted to know that we have earned your return business. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luttrell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Excellent value. Impeccably clean. Great amenities. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Adjustable mattress is a welcome benefit as I often find that most hotel mattresses are too firm. I plan to use Hilton Garden Inn whenever possible on future business trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better. We value your business and your feedback. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. In the meantime we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Address: 350 Eastgate Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-7900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aiken
#5 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aiken 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing