We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels in Aiken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Aiken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

The good: Clean, well-appointed hotel & rooms. Attractive lobby. Friendly, but sometimes-overwhelmed staff. The neutral: Breakfast (not free) was only so-so. The bad: The hotel sits way back in a shopping mall facility. You have to negotiate dangerous traffic "circles" to get to it. Signs in parking lot say hotel not responsible if someone does a smash-&-grab on your car.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthsiEEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    108
    41
    16
    15
See reviews for
99
64
22
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cinton, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Very nice hotel with an outstanding staff. Juan at the front desk was excellent. This is a fairly new hotel and the bathrooms are the nicest I've seen in a hotel. The bed is to die for. I slept the best night's sleep in months. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 was the location. If you're not looking you'll miss it. It is beside of a shopping area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank un4given
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

I have beenstaying at Hilton Garden Inns for the past 2 years. We have been traveling up and down the east coast. It always has been the Hilton Garden Inn. This is the first time we have been staying here in Aiken. We have been here on business on and off since the beginning of July. All the staff have been polite and helpful if need be.

We have eaten at the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and could not complain about anything. DELICIOUS.

May I add the managerial staff namely Juan Rosario is four star status. Along with everyone else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Great, friendly staff (and ownership). Clean hotel in great location. Rooms are very conducive to business or vacation traveler, but hotel is quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joettprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

I noted that this hotel was in good shape upon my arrival. The staff (front desk and breakfast server) were friendly & polite. My biggest issue was the thin walls. I arrived at 1am, hoping to sleep in for a 10am business meeting. Instead, I was treated to the next room over's alarm going off at 5am (and snoozing until 10 after, then snooze, then snooze). etc.

I was hoping a new hotel would have used new construction techniques to deaden the sound between rooms. Too bad it is definitely not the case here.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smash17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

I'm not sure if the other reviewers and I stayed at the same hotel. This is a brand new hotel in Aiken and we were delighted with our stay. We only stayed 1 night, we recently moved away from Aiken and went back to visit during spring break. The room was very clean, spacious, etc. It had all of the amenities other Hilton Garden Inns do as well. The staff was very cordial and polite; we were allowed to check in early. We used the outdoor pool and it was great. The lobby area is very nice, although we did not eat at the hotel we heard others say it was very good. That being said, who typically goes out to dinner at a Hilton Garden Inn? It's a very convenient location to the southside of Aiken.

I travel back to Aiken on a frequent basis for business, and this will be the hotel for my stays from now on.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmaw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

my mum and i decided to have a night out for dinner. we live in Aiken and called in the Hilton Garden Inn.
the dining room was all but empty. out waitress was very pleasant (that is the only credible part of our experience)
my mum ordered the fish and chips accompanied by a pineapple slaw.
i ordered the veggie pizza (amongst the toppings were carmeized onions, shitake mushrooms and kalmata olives)
10 minutes after placing our order we see my mums fish and chips put under a heat lamp in the kitchen window...
30 minutes later my pizza and my mums fish and chips are brought to the table...
my mums fish and chips were horribly dried out looking having been under the heat lamp for so long and missing the pineapple slaw.
my pizza looked abizmal, nowhere were the carmelized onions, shitake mushrooms or kalmata olives i expected, some measly looking diced onions and puny green peppers were all that were visible.
we told the waitress that we were most displeased with the amount of time we had to wait for these two horrible dishes!!!!
our entire meal was compensated, including my soda and my mums glass of wine.
the night chef is deffinately awful!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieAletha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Address: 350 Eastgate Drive, Aiken, SC 29803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aiken
#5 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aiken 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing