We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why I am through using Windam rewards”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Aiken
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    4
    6
    18
See reviews for
18
3
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was the 4th time I have visited Aiken and I stayed here one of those times because of the price... That first time... Well not very impressed. However I was in town and happened to pass by and noticed that it had a new look; being a naturally curious person I decided to stop to see if it had improved. WELL IT DID! Love the new look both inside and out. The staff were wonderful and made us feel like we were at home. From the moment that we walked in to the time of check out was absolutely fabulous!! We will absolutely stay here on our next visit to Aiken. The rating should truly be upgraded! Excellent customer service!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I used to stay here a couple years back during the train wreck in graniteville, now I recently just stayed here again and I cant explain how much this place has improved, from the entire exterior of the building down to the management. It felt much more comfortable staying here this time with my husband. Rooms were clean and breakfast wasnt bad, but hey who can complain about FREE breakfast!!! Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the most nastiest place we have ever encountered! Our sheets were yellowed, the tub had grime in it, there was food under the small table and 3 out of the 4 lamps were broken. Avoid this place at all cost!

Room Tip: You would do better to sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aiken hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was in town for some business and my boss had already reserved a room for me here. Usually on my way to a hotel, I check out the reviews before checking in. Just to know what I am getting into. After reading the reviews on here, I was worried that my night was going to be hell.
I got there later in the afternoon and the management was wonderful. They helped me find a place to eat and gave me directions as I'm not very familiar with the Aiken area. Got to my room and could tell immediately it had been updated. I was expecting a broken tv/ac and dirty sheets, but nothing was wrong. I had great stay, and if I'm back in Aiken for business, I will be staying here with my coworkers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here last week while in the process of buying a new home and after reading the reviews, I was surprised to see how nice the motel really was. It looks like the entire motel just got a makeover and it seems like management was changed. The current staff was super helpful and assisting in my time of need. It was very convenient to stay at this motel because the location is central to everything. For such a low rate, I even got wifi! Which definitely is a plus for my moving process. Prior to staying here, I used to always drive by the motel, and I can say that it is a completely different place now.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Do not stop!!! Drive past this property. It's the absolute worst place that I ever stayed in over 50 years. It would take many words to detail the deplorable condition of this place. Simply stated, find somewhere else to stay or pitch a tent somewhere, anywhere and you'd be better off.

Room Tip: The best tip that I can give is to find another place to rest your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEONARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 20 in Aiken
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aiken
Hotel Aiken
#11 of 20 in Aiken
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Aiken

Property: Knights Inn Aiken
Address: 1850 Richland Avenue West, Aiken, SC 29801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Aiken 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing