We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's Purpose”
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Aiken
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Needed a cheap room for The Masters. This was it. The staff was friendly and even let us cancel a room with no charge. The room was just OK. It was a place to sleep. We got a king room and I brought an air mattress to sleep on. Conidering most everything else was $200+ we got a "deal" at $80. On a non-Masters weekend I would not pay more than $30 for this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family stayed here during the Masters and we had a delightful time. The front desk clerk, Brandy, was a total professional! She helped us with our reservation over the phone a few months earlier and was just the best! We were excited to meet her and when we arrived she was at the desk and welcomed us with the most beautiful smile! She is a class act and truly made us feel as though she honesty wanted our stay to be enjoyable. She was there every time we came back to the hotel each morning and evening with a bright smile on her face. The Manager and his wife were nice as well. The maintenance lady's work attire was most inappropriate. Her jeans were painted on skin tight and her shirts were also too tight and too low cut. . She was unprofessional and annoying. If it wasn't for the excellent customer service provided by the front desk this trip could have been a disaster. I witnessed the maintenance lady up and running around day and night, all night... Her excessive high energy was concerning to my husband and myself. We would have preferred if she would have been in a uniform of some sort instead of clothes that were clearly way too small for her. She kept bending over inappropriately in front of our 18 year old son and we would have appreciated her not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rena j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for three nights. Had a need to be in town on personal business. Knights Inn was located very close to where I needed to be. The price was right and I was only sleeping there. The bed was comfortable, clean towels each day. Front desk staff was friendly. Carpet was spotted and did not feel clean. Tables and other furniture were in dis-repair. Shower and bathroom, while appeared to be clean was just dingy and worn. No extra plugs for electronics to recharge. The wi-fi, though "free" was constantly cutting out and in. Seriously, for the per night Rate I was not expecting a heck of a lot more, but some of the repairs (drawer handles that were falling off, loose toilet) could be taken care of without too much effort.

In other words, it might my needs, but barely. I would not recommend to a friend without the caveats I have mentioned.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank jelmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 20 in Aiken
35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Aiken
118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Aiken
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aiken
Hotel Aiken
#13 of 20 in Aiken
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Aiken

Address: 1850 Richland Ave W, Aiken, SC 29801-3240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range: £40 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Aiken 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing