We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a gem!”
Review of Magnolia

Magnolia
Ranked #21 of 178 Restaurants in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Local restaurant in downtown Aiken. We offer fresh, homemade from scratch, food that tastes phenomenal. We can fit your dietary needs from gluten Free to vegan and feed the carnivores as well. We now offer a full cocktail bar with craft beers and wines.
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Found a gem!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Cute little market and restaurant for lunch and dinner. Serves fresh salads, soups, sandwiches, burgers, desserts, including coffee, beer and wine. Has seating in an outside garden area, on the front porch or inside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ande070806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This has a variety of interesting offerings for lunch like the tomato pie . It is a unique type of restaurant
I like it best if you can sit outdoors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank setfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quirky, Interesting Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We ate lunch here this week with friends who live in Aiken and were impressed with the quality of the food and the interesting menu. It is in an old house and has a charmingly oddball decor. The owner was friendly and helpful and our server very good. They sell an eclectic array of natural foods and other products. Highly recommend this for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pleasant setting for lunch”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The restaurant is a short walk from the main stores of historic Aiken. Three of us ate outside which I rarely do but it was a very pleasant surrounding and good weather. The coffee was very good. The food was freshly prepared and tasty. We had salads, soups and wrap sandwiches. The soups were home made. The salad fixings were fresh. No room for desert. The service was good and no one was rushed. Overall a very pleasant meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnwGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Interesting restaurant and market!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I took a friend here for her birthday. Had planned to go somewhere else but saw this one and decided to try it. It is very cute and artsy looking. I wished we had eaten outside but, was not unhappy with the service on the inside. I had quiche which was served with a salad. It was good. My friend had a tuna wrap which she said was excellent. The best part of the lunch was the chocolate cake that we had for dessert. It was wonderful. If you go to this restaurant, forget everything else and have a cup of their delicious coffee and a piece of the chocolate cake. The owner makes it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mimimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing