We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service Ever!!”
Review of Guest Inn

Guest Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest Inn
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service Ever!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My kids grandfather got a room for my mama and my children to enjoy the pool because it was very hot... when my children and I approached the pool, the manager came out with an attitude and asked what room we came out of, and I told him, he then told me that my kids and I couldn't get in the pool because we were guest of their guest. When I got back in the room and reported what the manger told me about us being able to get in the pool, he got real nasty and rude with my mother and hung in her face, not once but twice.. The customer service there is very poor and I would not recommend it for anyone to enjoy themselves at their (guesthouse) expense. The small pool that was there was filled with bugs and straw an other things on the floor. I wouldn't want to deal with anyone's attitude, especially when your running a motel that you would want people to come back to and you think its ok to talk to anyone any kind of way. Just poor customer service and too much attitudes to deal with.

Room Tip: If anything, go to another place and not this place. Their attitude and how they talk to people is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Le'Peaches N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    0
    2
    11
See reviews for
3
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

First off, I was told the I could bring my dog, and the total for one night would be $47. WHAT A DEAL. When I arrived, I was charges $60. What ever. No big deal.

The room smelled like a dirty ashtray. I've stayed in rooms that have been smoked in before, but this was horrible. IF you ever think of staying here, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room.

I am not sure about the dry brown stuff on the bathroom door, but it looking liked it had dripped down the front and back of the door, and there was hair stuck to it too.

I stayed in the back of the Hotel, and it looked like there was an older building that used to be part of the hotel. There was a silver Dodge Charger that would cruise back and forth with it lights off, and park in front of the older hotel. I could not tell what he was up to, but I think he was using the other old hotel for something. It was not something I wanted to find out. I am just glad I had a large dog, and brought a fire arm.

I wanted to talk to the staff about this, but they really did not look like they would care. When I went to check out in the morning, the guy at the from desk was pretty put out by having to run my card. I left happy to be out of that place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank duckhunter29871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aiken hotels

Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Huge Hotel with pool and $40.00 rooms very quiet average room but clean hotel needs front appearance lift. Inside court area nice. Nice staff it's sold holiday inn I believe. Would stay again great value.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbpilotcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaiiluver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

You will note there were several other people who had reservation issues and couldn't get a resolution. I am one of those! I actually ended up with 2 different reservations and my Travel Agency and I have tried since March 6th to get a resolution. Naturally we only needed one reservation, but ended up with two. Yea, right...the front desk clerk said "no problem to change the reservation to only 2 nights...which is how we ended up with 2 reservations - one for 2 nights and one for 3 nights.

We have contacted the hotel and Guesthouse International and to date no resolution. We tried to resolve this in-person during the Masters 2012 week and ended up leaving. We simply could not and would not stay at a hotel that is being managed/owed by such dishonest people. In addition, the lobby (where one would think would look half-way presentable) was horrible and smelled bad. Believe everyone of these reviews...I wish I had... 2 reservations, didn't stay any nights, out over $700...shameful...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hawaiiluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here 1 night during 2012 Masters week (Augusta is 22 miles). What a dump. First of all, with hotel rooms running at a premium, this is the last place to expect upgraded rates ($150 for 2 dbl beds --normal is $40) but they didn't disappoint us. Has that odor of cleaning products similar to those found in a large country in southern Asia. Paint was flaking off the walls in our room. The advertised pool (today it was 90 deg) was still in it's winter mode --covered and unkempt. Can't claim false advertising here! I would not recommend this to an enemy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Went there for a party on Halloween. Finally went to room at 2:00 am....Bugs all over and toilet would not flush. We did not stay..packed our bags and drove back home. Talked to desk and they were not interested in a complaint....Don't waste your money

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...any where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manning, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Nothing good to say. Nothing worked. Dirty. Rude.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lana7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 20 in Aiken
34 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
7.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 20 in Aiken
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
5.7 mi away
The Willcox
The Willcox
#2 of 20 in Aiken
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Property: Guest Inn
Address: 110 Frontage Rd, Aiken, SC 29801-9200 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn Aiken)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Guest Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken
Hotel International Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing