We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flat YUM!”
Review of Shane's Rib Shack

Shane's Rib Shack
Ranked #51 of 177 Restaurants in Aiken
Restaurant details
Ponca, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Flat YUM!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Love it, Just opened with in the last two months here in Aiken,SC... Sampler Platter was outstanding... Pulled Pork, GRILLED Chicken Tenders, 4 Bone Rib.... And two sides... WOW!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dontigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poorly prepared to serve food at opening”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

You had one good chance to earn me as a customer today. But when someone shows up at 11am and is told in an empty restaurant that it will be a half hour wait because you cannot seem to be able to serve both in-house and catered orders at the same time, I guess I'll just have to take my business down the street to the restaurants that actually know how to do that. Obviously, you must not be hurting for business, but I'll make it just a little easier for you by not bothering to step foot in there again. Only barbeque restaurant I've ever heard of that cannot process both in-house and catered orders. Maybe you guys need to go ask someone like Duke's Carolina, Bobby's, Sconyers, or Papa Russ's how to do it. No review to write of on the food since it appears that a person on a one hour lunch break wouldn't be able to eat there. Won't be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This restaurant just opened in Aiken and it has very good food. The people that work there are also very helpful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peachytub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Will definitely Go Back!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My friend and I went here for lunch and were amazed at the crowd. The service was very quick and the food was delicious. We both had the chopped BBQ and the sweet potato fries. We had ordered coleslaw but they brought french fries. They quickly made the order right without any problem. The helpers were extremely friendly and nice. I would definitely go back again and take my husband.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT DINNER”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

WOW! In Aiken... Just opened! Wife & I stopped in around 5 pm Thursday night Nov 7,13... She had a " Big Daddy" & I had the Combo plate ( 3 rib,2 Chicken tender in Buf sauce, and Chopped BBQ with two sides..Mac & Chez & Bk Beans...It only took about 8 mins for our food to come to the table...Service was great...The place packed by 5:45....Certainly will return, Sorry Dukes!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dontigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shane's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing