We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Florida
2 reviews
“Very Happy”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a family wedding in Aiken and the wedding party had picked your hotel for us to stay at. When I called to make the reservation the staff was very polite and helpful. We knew what to expect when we walked in. When we arrived it was great. No problems at all found our room and it was just as we had expected. There were two things that I would not really complain about, but suggest. 1. More staff be added to take care and replenish the breakfast bar. Had to wait on eggs, coffee, waffles. Need more fruit. Not everyone can eat berries. 2. I forgot to tell them at the front desk about the toilet. It was working just fine the first night and the second night I went to flush it and it would not flush. Other than that the staff was awesome and anything that we had a question about it was answered. The employees cleaning the rooms were very polite and patient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Liitle-Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking to the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having the wedding party here. We loved watching the hustle and bustle of everyone as they got ready to leave for the wedding. We hope the next time you travel to Aiken you will choose Country Inn and Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    71
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
125
35
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We checked in very late at night and the night staff was very friendly . The breakfast was better here than some other places I have been to. We were there not even 10 hours. I guess for the money spent, it was not bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Though your stay with us was short we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so we try our best to provide and outstanding variety with a friendly hostess. Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean comfortable room at a good price. Bathroom clean and functional. TV's rather basic compared to more upscale chains - No HD. WiFi fine for Skype and web browsing. Breakfast decent - area clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJ_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your room met all of your needs. Next time your travel plans bring you to Aiken we hope you choose Country Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

excellent hotel. Friendly staff but entire hotel was like new and very well decorated. Large room, very clean. They do not charge for use of laundry. That saved additional money because had to clean basketball uniforms daily.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Ms. Brenda,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you and your basketball team enjoyed staying with us. We are also glad you got to make good use of our guest laundry. The convenience of being able to do laundry for free and in the place you are staying can make all the difference in the world. We hope the next time your travel plans bring you to Aiken you will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had a reservation for two double beds and we were checked into a king room. Front desk clerk said they were sold out but would look for us a room. We were told we were "upgraded" to a nicer room. (Not an upgrade if we can't use a king) I said I would sleep on a roll away if it was decent. It turned out to be nothing but metal coils covered in a sheet. After 20 more minutes we were moved, then rolled all our luggage into a dirty un cleaned room! Beds weren't made wet towels all over floor UGH! We walked right out the front door. Sad to say they have lost our business :-(

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherbethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I would first like to apologize for the confusion with your reservation and that you were unsatisfied with your stay. When passing out upgrades to unsuspecting guests we like to always hope the upgrade meets the guests needs. I am sorry that did not happen in your case. I apologize for the long wait you incurred while the front desk tried to find you a room that better fit your needs and that you were also given keys to uncleaned room. This is certainly not the way we conduct business and I will be training the front desk staff on a better way to handle these situations. We hope if your travels bring you back to Aiken that you will give us another chance to make up for these mishaps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here about a week ago. This hotel exceeded my expectations for what Aiken, SC had to offer. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Aiken area. It will be the place where I suggest that business associates stay in the future when in the area. Can't beat the price, cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear we "exceeded your expectations". When thinking about the reviews we would like to always see about our hotel yours is definitely what we like to read. We are also very grateful for any business associates you might send our way! Word of mouth is key in our business and we appreciate you talking so highly of our property. We hope to see you again when you travels bring you to Aiken. Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites, Aiken, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The location was quiet and right on major road. You need a vehicle here as there is nothing in walking distance. The rooms were adequate and well kept. Staff were polite and helpful. There was a happy hour in the evening with free beer or wine and snacks. There is a lot of shops, a mall and restaurants close by but not walking distance. A good selection of food for breakfast. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Though we are drive from many locations it is certainly nice to be in such a quiet and peaceful area. We are glad you got to enjoy our Manager's Reception it's a great opportunity for our guest to get to know each other and the staff as well. We hope to be able to welcome you back into Aiken on your next visit. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel and choosing Country Inn and Suites, Aiken, South Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#4 of 20 in Aiken
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Property: Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Address: 3270 Whiskey Rd, Aiken, SC 29803-9088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aiken
#2 Family Hotel in Aiken
#6 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off US Hwy 19 near several area attractions, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Aiken offers a variety of exceptional amenities as well as a rewarding location. Our services include a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, on-site parking, Fitness Center and a daily complimentary breakfast. In addition, our convenient location provides guests with easy access to historic downtown Aiken, Citizens Park, Hopeland Gardens, Augusta National Golf Club and the University of South Carolina Aiken. Whether you're planning to visit for business or leisure, make your reservation online today and experience the quality and convenience that sets Country Inn & Suites apart from other hotels in Aiken, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Aiken
Country Inn & Suites Aiken Hotel Aiken
Country Inn Aiken
Aiken Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing