We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This Quality Inn is by far the best hotel we have stayed at over the last few years in Aiken S.C. The staff is always ready to make our stay the best it can be. It is extremely clean and affordable place to stay while away from home. We appreciate your attention to details and immaculate room. We'll be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cmayoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

My company has been staying at this hotel for a while now, it is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in years. The secretaries are very nice, if you need anything they will help you, the rooms are very clean, house keeping does a great job. The parking lots are clean and well lighted for your security. The owner Nash, is the best person that you will ever meet, he takes pride in running a good and secure place of business. So from me if you are ever in Aiken S.C. look up Quality Inn & Suites and stay there, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

thank you so much for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

this by far is one of the best quality inn ive stayed at in my 15 yrs of travel great job to the saff here the rooms are clean the breakfast is great the pool area and parking lot always looking great no riff raft good area all around great exsperiance ty to the staff an Nash for a pleasant time looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon. NASH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Good weekly rates but charge for a nightly stay is to high for what you get..Don't stay on pool side of the motel because it is loud. Friendly staff and breakfast bar is fair. The queen beds are actually double bed size.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbeville50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here during Masters, they really knocked themselves out for us. Manager's reception cocktail party was terrific, excellent breakfast the next day. We had a broken chair in our room,the manager replaced it with his office chair. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The ONLY reason we stayed here was because we have been traveling with our dog lately and this was the only hotel close to where we needed to be in Aiken that had a reasonable pet fee ($15.00 per night).

First off, be aware that this is not a nice hotel. All hotel room doors open to the outdoors. Our room opened onto the parking lot. The parking lot was surprisingly noisy and active even though we were there on a Thursday night.

Our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Although we had requested, and received, a nonsmoking room, the smell is absolutely pervasive. Every time we entered our room, it was like entering a bar.

Room was dingy with dim, fluorescent lighting. We had paid $15 or $20 extra in order to have a spa tub in the room. However, this was much different than most spa tub experiences I've had. For one thing, the spa tub, although huge, is old and outdated and looks dingy. The spa tub is also right next to the toilet and in the far back corner of the room. In other hotels (where I've stayed for LESS money), the spa tub will be placed so that you can see natural light from the tub. The spa tub has also never been right next to the toilet. And finally, in order to take a shower, you have to climb into the giant spa tub. There is no separate shower stall. All of these things made me wish we had NOT paid the extra money for the spa tub. Totally not worth it. I was afraid to take a bath in this dingy thing.

The room is dingy and dusty and just not clean like it should be.

There are three reasons I'm giving two-stars (instead of one!) to this totally over-priced, run-down motel. 1. The breakfast was included in the room rate and quite decent (nothing special, but I enjoyed my cold cereal and fresh fruit!). 2. The TV channel selection was very good (just like cable you might get at home). Although they promote the fact that you get HBO, our HBO was so fuzzy and dark that you really could not watch it. Other TV channels were okay, a few were fuzzy. 3. The front desk staff was polite, friendly, and kind.

Next time we go to Aiken, we will just have to board our dog and stay in a nicer place because between the cost, the smoke and the noise, it was just not a good experience. We have stayed at MUCH nicer hotels with our dog for the same price (or less) in places like Asheville and Atlanta.

Room Tip: All hotels open to the outdoors, but I would guess hotel rooms facing the pool are quieter than thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I went to the Masters as well and it would seem we stayed in a different hotel than the other reviewers. We booked in July 2012 and asked then for a quiet room. When we checked in I asked the same and was advised that our room was next door to the bar. Room 106 should be declared a diaster area!
When I opened the door it smelled of stale smoke. The first thing I saw was a large cockroach. The carpets were filthy as were the door frames. You could see daylight from all around the door. The microwave and fridge were smeared and dirty and the door handle to the bathroom was falling off. And all this for the price of 200.00 plus a night!!!
When I went to complain all I heard was someone else being told there was no other room so we were stuck.
The management did have entertainment outside and an open bar although the food was chips, peanuts and icky meatballs swimming in BBQ sauce. The entertainer was good but went on till 10PM which would have been fine but with the free booze some people kept the party going outside our room in the breezeway beside the pool which was never open anyway.
Breakfast was ok but in a crowded lobby. Couldn't wait to get out of there. The only good thing was that the manager did seem to be doing a lot of work and trying to deal with issues but our room was horrible no matter what.

Room Tip: Don't get room 106. It's a dive. Ask to see the rooms first. We had to prepay so were stuck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 20 in Aiken
78 reviews
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3608 Richland Ave W, Aiken, SC 29801-6314 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiken Quality Inn
Quality Inn Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing