We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Aiken
1 review
“it was ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

need to have a pest control company spray the rooms. other than that love the stay nice spa tub. was location in a good area locate near walmart and other business. service was ok took me three hours to get a room after checkin time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank babygurl1985_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    21
    12
    10
    14
See reviews for
28
13
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Totally disgusting room! My socks were black from walking on the carpet. Hair under the lip of the sink. Killed several bugs on the night table. Hole in the wall next to the smoke detector. Broken pieces off of the mini fridge. Yellow stains on towels and sheets. Metal base of lamps were rusty and I can go on and on and on... by far the worst (M)Hotel I have ever stayed in. Should be condemned. DO NOT believe ANY good reviews this place has received.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
sorry for the issues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saluda, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived a little late, and due to the many workers cleaning up after the Feb ice storm, rooms were scarce and we were not given the correct room. We were there for 3 nights, and the 2nd day there, the manager moved us to a jacuzzi room to make up for this. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was wonderful and the room was very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcheezem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
thank you for the survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had to get a room because of ice storm, had no power at home, all to end up waking up 1:00am in the morning shivering because their power had went out & im not supposed to get no money back, so in other words, I gave them $101.00 for the same experience I could of got staying home, a new form of robbery, would advise u to stay at another hotel that will honor & encourage the customer to come back, if it came to me staying there again.....I'd rather sleep on the streets, after all whats the difference.......oh I'll save $101.00

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
we are extremely sorry for the experience you had at our hotel . we will try our best to improve . thx nash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites in Aiken, SC. The room was clean and the shower-bathroom was clean. It was perfect for our stay. The staff was very friendly and we will stay again when we visit family. Thank you for making our stay here comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The friendly caring staff knew me on a first name basis in the first day. Always willing identify and find a solution to the very few issues I was presented with regarding my time sensitive check out schedule and duration of stay this hotel will be the only one I stay at in the Augusta area. Hands down the closest feeling you can have to home while being hundreds of miles from your house.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsever88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and willing to help with whatever need we had. The room was very clean and nice. The bar was also a plus, the ladies that worked the bar were extremely fun to be around and made the groups Saturday night a very enjoyable one. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a place to stay in Aiken. As for the next time I am in Aiken this will be the place I stay as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaiken, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 20 in Aiken
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3608 Richland Ave. W., Aiken, SC 29801 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiken Quality Inn
Quality Inn Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing