We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Time Visitor While Working at SRS”

Days Inn Downtown Aiken
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Downtown Aiken
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Reviewed 27 June 2009

I've been staying at this Days Inn for over 2 years. I'm very pleased with the room and the location. The microwave and refrigerator allows me to prepare meals in the room and to store lunch which I carry to work at SRS.

I live in Atlanta, and stay at the Days Inn 3-4 nights per week. This arrangement has worked for me.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOJAiken_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdone, manager at Days Inn Downtown Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2009

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate our guests and it pleases us knowing they are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

The Days Inn in downtown Aiken is both clean and affordable. I've stayed there on a number of occasions over the past few years, and I've found the folks working there to be very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdone, manager at Days Inn Downtown Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2009

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Safety should be your main concern for this location, this place is almost at the end of the slums. There was a guy peeing on the street, a block later there was a fight, a block later there were a bunch of cops tending to some other incident, a block later was this place. There's hardly any parking, so you'll have to find a place to park and walk to your room....if you make it. The manager refused to cancel my reservation after expressing my concerns because....she had kids to feed. I found out from the Days Inn customer support that it's up to the management to do a courtesy cancellation....obviously there is no "courtesy" at this location. The location by the interstate is the place to stay. I think the horse person put their review in the wrong spot. That place is great. Clean, definetly safe, friendly, helpful, concerned and the workers had a great personality. Even though I had to pay for the room, I refused to stay at the Richland Downtown Days Inn. Go to the Interstate location instead, it's only about 8 miles away.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travler005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdone, manager at Days Inn Downtown Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2009

We are sorry that we were unable to cancel your reservation due to a 24 hour cancellation. However, should you give us the chance, we would like to show you that our property and the surrounding area are not as described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. Entire group was covered from head to toe in bed bug bites. Was not asked about preference of rooms...was put in a smoking room. Almost made me sick throughout the night Would rather sleep on the sidewalk than at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pudog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdone, manager at Days Inn Downtown Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2009

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your experience with us. We did take your review seriously and had our pest control service inspect all rooms in question and they couldn't find any sign of infection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
11
Reviewed 19 April 2006

It serves it needs during pick season in that area due to Masters in Augusta.

Rates are great and service is excellent - will look forward to stay again during my next year visit down there

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdone, manager at Days Inn Downtown Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2009

Thank you for your kind words. it is a pleasure knowing that we are pleasing our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2006

We were originally going to stay for two nights, but enjoyed Aiken so much, we stayed an additional day!
Our second night was interrupted by some noisy neighbors so we changed rooms for our final night. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Check various web sights for the best price.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katnip_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdone, manager at Days Inn Downtown Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2009

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We do enjoy providing good service to our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 20 in Aiken
35 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Aiken
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aiken
Hotel Aiken
#12 of 20 in Aiken
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Aiken
119 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Downtown Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Downtown Aiken

Address: 1204 Richland Ave W, Aiken, SC 29801-3228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Downtown Aiken 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are less than one mile from historic downtown Aiken which is filled with novelty shops and sidewalk cafes. We are in the heart of equestrian country with the Aiken Thoroughbred Racing Hall of Fame located in beautiful Hopeland Gardens. Other attractions within close proximity include USC-Aiken featuring the USC Convention Center, Palmetto Golf Club, Hitchcock Wood (one of our nation's largest urban forest) and the hospital, Aiken Regional Medical Center. We are also within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Downtown Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Aiken
Aiken Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing