We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My recent stay at this hotel was amazing! The staff was great and friendly and the room was clean making my stay excellent. The beds were comfortable and i plan on staying here in my next upcoming visits to Anderson!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ8011, Manager at Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest

It was our pleasure to meet your needs while you stayed with us! Our team truly cares about people and that's what sets us apart from other hotels that also offer great customer service.

It is my sincere hope that your able to visit us again if your back in the Anderson or Clemson area; we are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    49
    53
    33
    21
See reviews for
89
35
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savanna, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is going under construction cosmetically....but it also needs new staff. I was not happy here, and I would not stay here again if I was free nights. I'd probably try to sell the free night passes to stay at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anderson hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The overall look of the building in beautiful, although the stairwell could use a touch of paint. The rooms are huge, but leave something to be desired. The beds are comfortable and well dressed. The carpet and bathroom fixtures are somewhat out dated and could use an upgrade, but I guess this is how it can keep the reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank alexx2x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ8011, Manager at Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We know many people read reviews and take a cue from guests like you.

Thanks for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their jobs and our executive housekeeping works tirelessly to keep the staff motivated. I’ll be sure to pass this along to them during the next team meeting.As for the carpet and lamps We are undergoing renovations at the moment and hope to have everything up to par before your next visit.


Thanks again and please think of us on your next visit to Anderson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yonkers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always great value and service for the rates. Have been a regular customer since 2013 and always re-book with LQ. I feel very welcomed and comfortable. Reservations desk always accommodating. No surprises when I get there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Claudio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ8011, General Manager at Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Anderson. We’re appreciate you loyalty and are glad we are your go to hotell!

Our staff tries to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are very pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.

Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Anderson!

Sincerely,

La Quinta Inn Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I frequently stay at La Quintas on our twice yearly cross country drives, because we have 3 dogs. We had intended to stay in the Duluth, GA LaQuinta, but missed the exit, so headed for Anderson, SC. Had I had a chance to have read the reviews first, we would not have stayed here. But we got in late after 13 hours on the road, and did not want to have to repack and hit the road again. I have found that there are 2 kinds of La Quintas: those that are built specifically by the chain, and those that are older, retrofitted hotels/motels (usually in the southern US). This is one of the latter. It is very rundown, the carpet is filthy, there is mold on the bathroom ceiling, and even the bathroom floor and walls are dirty. It is a non-smoking hotel, so everyone smokes outside, and there are cigarette butts strewn everywhere. We have only stayed in one La Quinta that was worse, in N. Little Rock, AK. My standards are not that high, as I am only looking for a decent place to crash overnight. As long as it's clean and has a comfortable bed, I'm satisfied. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank howard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ8011, General Manager at Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry for all the issues you experienced while staying as a guest at our hotel, but we do thank you for bringing them to our attention. While we are aware of some of our shortcomings, we rely on feedback such as this to be able to know what our guests need from us in order for our hotel to be successful. We recently purchased this hotel from an ownership group that had allowed the hotel to deteriorate to the sub-par level which you unfortunately witnessed during your recent visit. There is a lot of work that has to be done to the property in order for it to be up to the standard that guests such as yourself deserve. While these changes cannot happen overnight, we can assure you that if you give us another chance once our renovations are complete, you will not be disappointed. They say you only have one chance to make a first impression, but we genuinely hope that you will see the challenges we must face as new hotel owners, and will one day give us a second chance to impress you. Please forgive us for your negative experience, and believe in us as we work toward a bright, new future.

Sincerely,

La Quinta Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Came from Georgia to visit family, this hotel was in the perfect location, right in the middle of town. Everything I needed was close by, the room was clean and newly redone, and the staff was incredibly friendly! It was quiet, and the beds were super!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I work out of town and stayed there for 3 weeks the young lady that cleaned my room was excellent real nice. And cleaned my room very well thank you Jennifer.The rooms are fairly old but I seen some remodeling being done.my over all stay was nice.The lady at the front desk was also real polite.I will be staying here again if I have work out in anderson.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruffneckcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
174 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area

Property: Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
Address: 3430 Clemson Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
La Quinta Anderson
Anderson La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing