We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet. Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Quiet. Perfect!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

It was last minute decision to make the reservation, but online booking went very smooth. Lobby was very inviting and front staff was very nice. Room was very quiet and clean!! I definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMA3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    59
    14
    12
    1
See reviews for
84
58
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dacula
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

From the time I booked the Team to come to Anderson, South Carolina, with Matt at the Front Desk and Mac Patel, the GM, to arrival with Cyndia and Veronica to departure with Wylene, we were all treated with the warmest smiles and most hospitable efforts each day to make us want to return next time in Anderson, South Carolina. This Hotel is a great location to everything. The Room decor is wonderful and the beds were very comfortable along with very clean each day. Thank you to all the Staff for such an enjoyable weekend in Anderson, South Carolina.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for a horse show at the Garrison Arena, and stayed here for the weekend. Staff was friendly, the room was clean and nicely appointed, and breakfast was just fine. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstrunk5040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear cstrunk5040,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn in Anderson, SC. We are so pleased that you found our place to be a good value for the price. Our team takes a great pride in providing superior guest service by being friendly, providing clean rooms, and starting the day off just right with different hot items menu options on the breakfast bar each day. The next time you ehad south to attend another event, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Many thanks,

Mac and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Anderson, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Staff went out of their way for me to have an successful business meeting here in Anderson. I travel a lot and never had wi-fi reception as good in my room as I had here. The rooms were clean and well taken care of every day on my five day visit. Breakfast was good and the hot meals changed every day. I will stay here again when I visit Anderson.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Mr. Hendry D.,

It is our goal to provide each and every guest only the best accommodations in the business. I am thrilled to find out about your experience at our hotel in regards to Wi-Fi connection, clean rooms, and so glad that you enjoyed hot meals at our breakfast bar. Each of our staff members takes a great pride in their work and when a guest recognizes us for it, means a lot to us. We appreciate you taking time out to compliment our services. Thank you for staying with us and sharing this positive review with us.

See you next time!

Mac and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Anderson, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were headed to Clemson for a track event and decided to arrive the night before. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was inviting and accomodating. We found our accomodations so comfortable, we didn't even want to leave to get dinner. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and we would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The4GaddyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Clemson/Anderson area. We appreciate you taking time to post a review about your experience at the Hampton Inn.

Our staff thrives to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are very pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.
Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmset
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I have stayed at the Anderson Hampton Inn several times and have always been pleased with the facility and staff. They have almost completed a renovation, but I experienced no problems because of the work. We were told that by next summer there will be a new lobby and the double beds will be changed to queens; a nice addition.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us when visiting Anderson!

As you mentioned, we have completed all the guest room renovation including changing over double to queens. We will be undergoing lobby renovation during 1st quarter of 2013 and anticipate completing lobby renovation by the 2nd quarter.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn on your next visit to Anderson!

Once again, thank you for your loyalty with us!

Warmest Regards,
Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed on a home football weekend in October. There were loud guests yelling up and down the hallway...there wasn't much insulation to keep the noise out of your room.

In the morning, we tried breakfast about 8am. No where to sit, hardly any food stocked. So, we checked out and went to Cracker Barrel next door. At check-out the staff asked if we had breakfast, and we told her it was "slim pickings" and she just agreed. No offer to be sure the breakfast got restocked over there.

We arrived at 6pm to check in and our room wasn't ready. We didn't have to wait long, but it seems reasonable to want your room ready at 6. It's a no frills, basic hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. We strive to have additional managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests. However, I would also like to apologize for the level of service you received during breakfast. We will be sure to address our team members to ensure that this is corrected. I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again, as we would love another chance to provide a great hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Property: Hampton Inn Anderson
Address: 120 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a treasure trove of American history and Native American culture in Anderson, where a graceful southern style still permeates the city's atmosphere. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Anderson is located by Lake Hartwell near Clemson University, and with easy access to Belton, Honeapath, Pendleton, Williamston, and Easley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing