We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel staff did a great job when I had an issue with a room. I had indirectly caused the issue but the staff immediately solved the problem. Great customer ervice. I will be back. Waffles for breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Mr. James W.,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Fast and efficient problem resolution is something we stress to all of our employees, and we are glad they were able to handle the issue you had with your room as quickly and conveniently as possible. We are also glad you were able to enjoy the waffles, which are offered daily as one of our hot breakfast selections. You said you will be back, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was pleased with my most recent stay here. The last time I visited the hotel, it was showing it's age. The outside still seems to appear to be a little old, but the inside has been completely renovated. I was also pleased with the work out room. This included several treadmills (with TV's), eliptical and dumbbells.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Mr. James W.,

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are a hotel that has been in operation since the late 90s, and we do our best to keep the property looking warm and inviting for all of our guests. Thank you for taking notice of our recent renovations, as a lot of time and effort went in to that project. We also make it our goal to keep our fitness center up to date, by having top of the line modern equipment available to work out with. We are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Amy our desk clerk was cheerful and very helpful, also the lady who took care of the breakfast was very good at her job, the rooms were always immaculate, the cookies fresh and my overall stay was great, The wifi was a little slow, but other than that Excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Tim O.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your recognition of our newest guest services agent Amy. It is our goal to have an outstanding team, and we are glad you were able to take notice. Please come and stay with us in the future, so that we may deliver our signature "Hamptonality" yet again.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I can't say enough about the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff at this Hampton Inn. They were truly outstanding. I love having the coffee and tea available at all times and the continental breakfast is great to get started. The beds are the most comfortable anywhere as usual at a Hampton!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Ms. Judith K.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We strive to deliver outstanding experiences to all of our guests each and every day, and we are so glad you took notice of this. It is our mission to provide the best services to all who stay with us, and one of the ways we do that is by providing hot coffee and tea twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week. We are also happy you had a great nights sleep in our comfortable beds, where all sheets and duvets are changed fresh for every guest. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Anderson; we will have a room ready for you.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Nice and Quite.....Love the New Renovations in the Lobby and Eating Area. I have been there frequently some of housekeeping knows us by name..Very Friendly people. The rooms has their own refrigerator and microwave. Rooms are very spacious to get around in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Grace C.,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our lobby and breakfast area renovations. A lot of time and effort went into that process, to ensure the best possible experience for each and every one of our guests. Thank you for complementing our staff on being very friendly to you during your stay. We are also glad that you were able to make use of the microwave and refrigerator in your room, which are available in all of our rooms. We are sure you will stay with us again the next time you are in Anderson, and we look forward to seeing you.

Sincerely,
Mac Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Mac Patel and his Staff were exceptional. From the comfort of the bed to the great Hot Breakfast, I was happy to be back in Anderson, South Carolina, working again. The Lobby is fresh and new. Great lighting and colors for sure. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fairfieldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Upon arrival at this location both my coworker and I were greeted and felt welcome immediately. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a movie theater across the street as well as several nice restaurants within walking distance. The recommendations were great and the customer service was perfect. I would highly receommend staying at this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Great atmosphere and close dining
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakers125705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear lakers125705,

Thank you so much for the outstanding review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you felt welcome as a guest when arriving at our property. A great hotel should feel like your home away from home, and we do our best to convey that feeling to everyone who stays with us. We are also very thankful that our staff was able to provide you with great movie and dining recommendations, because although we do not have a concierge on staff, our front desk associates do their very best to serve as one for all of our guests. Finally, they say that no one is perfect, but we are very happy that you thought our customer service was such. Please stay with us again, and like you said, do not hesitate to let your friends and family know where to stay if visiting or passing through Anderson, SC.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 27 in Anderson
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 120 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £77 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a treasure trove of American history and Native American culture in Anderson, where a graceful southern style still permeates the city's atmosphere. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Anderson is located by Lake Hartwell near Clemson University, and with easy access to Belton, Honeapath, Pendleton, Williamston, and Easley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing