We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Anderson SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Anderson SC”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It's a well maintained Hampton Inn. The personnel are very courteous, helpful, and friendly. We were only there for 12 hours but enjoyed our stay. Good hot breakfast. Love the duvet on the bed and all those pillows; it is so comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear David R.,

Thank you for writing the kind review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Despite being here for a brief stay, we are glad you were able to experience "Hamptonality" through our courteous, helpful and friendly staff. We are also happy that you were completely satisfied with our free hot breakfast and world famous "Cloud 9" bedding. Hopefully next time you can stay with us longer.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    58
    14
    12
    1
See reviews for
83
58
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had another good stay at this Hampton Inn! The people are great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn breakfast. It is in a very good location; close to restaurants and points of interest in the area. Lake Jocassee is a short distance from this hotel. Whitewater Falls is a beautiful place to visit. You can use this hotel as a "home away from home" for your upstate vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tripper124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear tripper124,

Thank you for the good review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your positive view of our staff, as well as taking notice of our clean and comfortable guest rooms. We are also glad you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast in the morning. It is fortunate that we are located in such a beautiful area, and are very happy that you were able to experience our local lakes and waterfalls. Please feel free to use us as your home away from home whenever you are in the area.

Warmest regards,

Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I travel a lot, so I have definate expectations as to what I need in temporary lodging. I choose to stay at Hampton Inns because I know what I want in temp Lodging and Hampton has always met an/ or exceeded my expectations for a Good, Clean, Accomodating, and Correctly Priced lodging experience. When traveling and in search of a Hotel for the night, I typically use my GPS and look first for Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr. David T.,

Thank you so much for the exceptional review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we also appreciate your recognition of our chain as a whole. We do our very best to provide the signature Hampton experience for each and every guest who comes through our doors, and try even harder to go above and beyond with our own personal "Hamptonality." Next time you are traveling through the area, please stop in and stay with us again. We look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is perfect... Location is great, staff is wonderful and the rooms are fabulous! Movie theater across the street, restaurants within walking distance and a gas station on the corner. The room was always clean and the staff was very attentive! DEFINITELY WILL STAY AGAIN!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 643kimberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 643kimberlyk,

Wow! We really appreciate the outstanding review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Perfection is what we strive for on a daily basis, and we are glad we were able to deliver this experience for you. Thank you for referring to our staff as wonderful and the rooms as fabulous, as it is comments like these that really encourage our staff and have a positive impact on team morale. You said that you will definitely stay again, and please believe me when I say, we look forward to having you.

Warmest Regards,

Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely, well-maintained and appointed facility, very conveniently located next to Cracker Barrel and across the street from movie theater complex. Other restaurants also in immediate area and a strip of restaurants within 2-mile range. Easy access to I-85. Outdoor pool is OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Judy L.,

Thank you for the short and sweet review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate the kind words regarding our facility. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient, and were able to take advantage of, and support our other local businesses. Hope you are having a great Summer, and we look forward to serving you again.

Many Thanks,

Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our stay was good. The hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly. The wireless internet was quite unreliable, but we would stay there again. The breakfast was good also. The location was very easily accessible from the interstate and very easy to get back on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Dale T.,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We work very hard to provide a clean hotel and staff a friendly team, in order to provide the best guest experience possible. We want to apologize for the connection issues you experienced with our complementary internet access. While we do provide free internet for all of our guests, we also offer a premium internet package as well, at a small fee. We are glad that you were able to easily locate our property, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations for staying in Anderson. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Several restaurants and a movie theater within easy walking distance.

I have almost always been pleased with any Hampton Inn that I stay in.

The fact that I know the comforter has been washed between every guest is very pleasing. Breakfast is good and they have good packaging (lids for bowls for fruit or oatmeal) if you wish to take it to go. I love to have fresh fruit offered at breakfast… I wish more hotels would do this.

Easy access to I-85; Clemson and Anderson are right up the road. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jbbtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear jbbtrvlr,

Thank you for writing the wonderfully nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do our best to provide a friendly and accommodating staff, in order to provide an experience that is not only consistant with what you have come to expect from Hampton Inn, but goes above and beyond. We appreciate you taking notice of the fact that our sheets and duvets are changed fresh for every guest, and for complementing us on our free hot breakfast as well. Next time you are traveling on Interstate 85, you know where to stop in South Carolina.

Best regards,

Mac Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Property: Hampton Inn Anderson
Address: 120 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a treasure trove of American history and Native American culture in Anderson, where a graceful southern style still permeates the city's atmosphere. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Anderson is located by Lake Hartwell near Clemson University, and with easy access to Belton, Honeapath, Pendleton, Williamston, and Easley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing