We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, nice”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, nice”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

This is my third stay at this hotel. Very nice and close to many excellent restaurants. 20 minutes/ 10 miles to Clemson University. The staff is always very friendly and the breakfast buffet has always been top knotch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdavis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    29
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
33
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I recently flew to Ga. to spend a week with my 94 year old Granny. My best friend from high school whom I haven't seen in over 7 years asked if we could meet half way and hang out while I was on the east coast. We picked Comfort suites, in Anderson, SC.

It looked nice and clean from the pictures. Upon arrival we were delighted. the hotel was super nice and very clean. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They gave us adjoining rooms and handicap accessible with not problems!

There were lots of restaurant choices to choose from, ranging in all budgets, for breakfast lunch and dinner! and we were directly across from a movie theater. Super Score!

We could not have asked for a better 1 night hangout. Since check out was at 11 and we had the day to hang out, we opted with permission from the hotel staff to simply stay in the lobby and play cards with Granny for the entire day! (8 hours...yep and my 94 year old granny beat me at phase 10...lol)

We ordered pizza, had the TV (on mute) set to HGTV and just had a wonderful time! The staff stopped by occasionally to see who was winning and cheered us on!

This was a memory I will not soon forget!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidilanett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I loved the comfort and set up of the room. The shower was fantastic! For some reason two rolls of the closest toilet paper was wet and soggy? The beds were comfortable for watching tv and sleeping. For some reason when we returned for the second night, the a/c had been set to 65-the room was so cold! The breakfast was very good, and the overall appearance/decor of the central eating/meeting room is great. All employees were friendly, helpful, and effective. We will stay there again when we travel to SC within the next 6 months.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shebby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've stayed in many great Comfort Suites but this one is the best! Located within walking distance of several nice restaurants, the building is new, the interior is clean and the interior courtyard stunning. Lots of water pressure and hot water fills the tub quickly, friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet rooms. Unlike many Comfort Suites I've stayed in this one had a strong wifi signal in the room. A gas station is located on the corner of the access road making refueling quick and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSTAsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great location on I-85. Good stop for vacationers and business people. Plenty of good food within walking distance. Very comfortable rooms. Very pleasant staff, well run and very clean. Thanks for the good night sleep, breakfast, and a good start to my day. It's a hotel full of professional employees, so business and pleasure travelers will enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfarrbb, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Pete1867,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Maria Farrugia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

1st time in a Comfort Suite. Absolutely loved it. The staff was great. The room was superb. When we checked in the poor receptionist was swamped by a very large group of athletes but was very calm and professional and handled it all very well. We were also very surprised and delighted by the breakfast that was made available, delicious. I will certainly look for a Comfort Suite for my next stay. Your personnel were Masheila and Priscilla, with Monica at the desk and Kristen as the house keeper. Your staff are to be commended.....tks...Robert

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seiko4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfarrbb, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Seiko4853,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to be the first Comfort Suites for you. Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring that each stay exceeds your expectations and are to service for anything that you may need. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your visit was and welcome you back to our hotel anytime!

Thank you,

Maria Farrugia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I would definitely come back to this location. Thank you Monica and Maria and, actually, ALL of your personnel who were very gracious to the four of us from Connecticut !

Wishing you all the best and making the possibility of returning to So. Carolina a definite plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
174 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 118 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Interstate and is walking distance to several bars and restaurants. All rooms are indoor, surrounded by a beautiful open atrium lobby. All rooms are suites (Kings or Two Queen Beds) and all come equipped with a micro fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, spacious desk area and free wifi. Every guest will get to experience our fantastic free full hot breakfast, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool and spa for relaxation. Comfort Suites also takes pride in its friendly staff in delivering an exceptional experience for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anderson
Anderson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing