We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow I was Amazed”

Coach House Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 270 Restaurants in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow I was Amazed”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews & searching for a good place to eat I ended up here. Great Great food. I had the boiled seafood combination platter was very good & a good bit only thing is the shrimp were a little small but the flounder & scallops made up for it. Husband had hamburger Steak gravy & onions cabbage & pintos gracious amount & he said it was Very Very good. The price for both with a Tea & Water was only 23$ Wow again.
It was packed being a Friday night a lot of locals & the owner greeted almost everyone as well as was seating people and doing the cash register. As we were paying the bill he said the peach cobbler was on the house also he gave me a slice of cheese cake it was AWESOME. DEFINITELY WILL RETURN MORE THANK LIKELY EVERY WEEKEND.Waitress was quite busy and she never returned to fill our drinks or ask if we needed anything that would be my only complaint!
Thanks Coach house

Helpful?
1 Thank psb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
“Every Friday”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

There are so many delicious food that my family and I go every single Friday we can. They're always friendly and the food is always good. I have never been disappointed at this restaurant. Even my pickiest friends enjoy the Coach House.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All food prepared at the restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Friends had recommended this restaurant and we finally tried it and will go back frequently. I had the brocolli-stuffed chicken breast, served on a bed of rice. Delicious! When we were leaving, I asked the gentleman at the cash register (who, it turned out, was the owner) if they stuffed the chicken breast or bought it stuffed. He said that they cook everything at the restaurant and his wife prepares all the cakes.

This restaurant is a gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walhalla, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I had the Spinach Pie and Greek Salad, hubby had the Moussaka and Greek Salad and both were delicious! We also shared a hunk (slice doesn't describe the serving) of homemade coconut cake. Delicious! Can't wait to come back and bring friends and family!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Real Gem...”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We eat at the Coach House in Homeland Park quite a bit. It has a quirky menu of southern, Greek and Italian food. The menu is quite extensive and I have never had a bad meal. The service is good, I think a lot of them are family. The portions are enormous! Some entrees even come on two large plates. Deserts are homemade and always hit the spot. They even have an offering of sugar free deserts. Plenty of parking and it seems like they try and keep it clean. If you are travelling here to eat, keep in mind they are not open for Breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gandersonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coach House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing