We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel in downtown Anderson”
Review of Bleckley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bleckley Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Anderson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel in downtown Anderson”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This boutique hotel was established in 2011 and is exceptional! Comfortable bed an linens. Robes are included. Cooked to order breakfast was included. Walked to Summa Joes for dinner which was great. This place is worth a return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrillGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
90
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I got to stay here for an interview and returned for a much-needed get away, though I only live about 30 minutes away. Everything about this hotel is superb. I wish I could replicate the room as my bedroom. Though they built on an old-town site (I think it had burned down), they manage to respect the history of the family and business that had been there. We're returning there for my husband's birthday this year--the town is nice, but this hotel is really something special.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nicest people. Loveliest hotel suite I have ever stayed in. Great value. Was recently in town for a wedding. Shelby made it easy to book and everythng was in order when I arrived. The rooms are fresh, clean, beautifully decorated. I took pictures of bathroom to show my husband how I want our Master Bath to loo at home. Looking forward to another visit where I can really explore Anderson and the Bleckley.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. It was a brief one-night stay that we desperately needed. Our baby sitter fell through as well as our planned full weekend trip. My company uses Bleckley and I figured we could use them too. It was PERFECT. The check-in, room and breakfast were incredible. We live in Anderson and would definitely go back, if we are able to sneak away.

Room Tip: We stayed across the street above J. Peters. Our room was beautiful. It's actually nice to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUTiger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at the Bleckley on business and it was absolutely stunning. Everything about the rooms, common areas and exterior was simply gorgeous and tastefully decorated. They really pay attention to ensuring they offer the finer touches of hospitality...from their staff to their room amenities (the bed=amazing). Breakfast was awesome too. Overall it was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at the Bleckley Inn for a wedding. The entire Inn was booked just for the wedding party and guests. From the moment we checked in, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The whole place had SO much character! The rooms were HUGE! They did not stop short on the high end decor. And the sheets .. ah-mazing!

The breakfast was great. You don't come across places that include great hot breakfasts in this great price range!

The wedding was held in the courtyard and the reception in the carriage house. Both were beautiful.

All in all, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Out of the gate reception was great and the reservation process prior to arrival was easy. Our room was perfect, the bedding amazing and we had a handicap room for some reason so it was huge. I can't say enough about the accommodations. Here is where I ponder the perception of how guests are treated "equally". We were in the area for a Clemson University weekend and planned ahead for a pleasant stay for us. I was a little taken back by the noticeable attitude to past guests compared to new guests. I get the familiar welcome and extras for people you know, but it sends an odd message to your new guests. We should all feel welcome, new or returning guests. We are your source of income, we all are "significant" and special. It was a little off putting to be in the dining room for breakfast when the chef brought out a fresh casserole to the "significant" guest without offering the other dining guest the same favor before placing it on the bar for consumption. It was almost a "hmm?" moment for the other diners. My husband never says anything but he replied to me that maybe we did not appear "important" enough to try the fresh offering. Who knows? Often people are clueless how they come across to others just observing their behavior. On a lighter note the food was delicious. I am a huge fan of infused water. It was perfect. I do think there needs to be a prescence of some beverage when the guest arrive in the lobby. It was out of site until you made your way into the salon/ lounge area. Overall, it is an amazing establishment. We will stay there next year and maybe we will be greeted with a special breakfast offering on our last morning. Bottom line...treat All your guests like you care they chose your establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poodlesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleckley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleckley Inn

Property: Bleckley Inn
Address: 151 E Church St, Anderson, SC 29624-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bleckley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bleckley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleckley Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing