We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”
Review of Bleckley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bleckley Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Anderson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Our niece held her wedding at the Bleckley 2/1/2014. It was a beautiful venue for a wedding. Family reunion would be awesome. We were there for the 1/31/14 thru 2/2/14. It was a fantastic stay. The beds were oh so comfortable, breakfast delicious. The whole Inn was extremely clean. The staff were extremely kind, made us feel very special. My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter was always talking to the front staff and dancing for them and my three year old grandson loved the elevator going up and down by himself. Staff were great. It felt like this was our home for the weekend. I would love to go back again and explore the city and of course stay at The Bleckley Inn.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
92
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I were guests at the Bleckey one weekend when our heat was out. I spoke with the owner Steve as were coming in, and because he knew we had had a particularly cold and stressful couple of days, he sent up a bottle of wine. Steve and the entire staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, and it turned out to be a great weekend afterall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

What a great surprise to find such a wonderful place. My wife and I stayed for 1 night and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are cozy and super clean. Everything is very charming. The free breakfast is absolutely amazing!! Great for a couples get away. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abpfcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Bleckley Inn is like a Wonderful step back in time, with modern conveniences to make your time there extra special. Friendly staff, clean rooms, price average, great location. Many places to eat within walking distance. Close to Anderson Police Dept., and Fire Dept. Lot's of Parking. I went there for a wedding. This is where everyone stayed, and everyone only bragged about the place. If you need a wonderful place to stay while visiting Anderson, the Bleckley Inn is the place.

Room Tip: No pool, or work out rooms. As far as I know, all room are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend for a family member's wedding. We were impressed from the second we walked in. The interior decor is very tasteful and charming. The rooms are beautiful, very spacious with extremely comfortable bedding and linens. Keurigs in each room, plenty of towels and pillows, no detail is missed. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, and while we did not get a chance to try the milk and cookies that are offered in the evening, we have no doubt they too are wonderful.
We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Anderson

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vodkansunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a charming boutique hotel with all the amenities and conveniences you could want. Located in Anderson which I found to be a very quaint town with great restaurants and a very nice coffee shop one bock away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is my first stay and I truly feel this is a home away from home!! I also feel like I won the lottery... from the rooms to the most wonderful breakfast I have EVER had at any stay. The staff treats you like royalty and I left truly feeling like a queen.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
172 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
258 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleckley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleckley Inn

Property: Bleckley Inn
Address: 151 E Church St, Anderson, SC 29624-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bleckley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bleckley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleckley Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing