We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Bleckley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bleckley Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Anderson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I work at the local hospital and live right outside of Anderson. When the winter storm hit my options were to sleep at work or risk driving home. Luckily there were rooms available at the inn. What a treat!!! This place is beautiful and everyone is so nice!!! I didn't imagine we had such a luxurious, wonderful place right here in town for a reasonable price. The rooms are gorgeous and the beds are so comfortable. Not to mention the free breakfast for guest...yummy!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I work at hospital and stayed here during the snow storm this week. Loved this hotel! So clean and rooms are huge! Love love this place! They have cookies and milk from 8 -10 which is a neat little treat. Close to resturants!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisouthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We are from the Boston area. We have traveled extensively in the US and abroad. This is our third time in 2 years staying at this hidden gem. An exceptional value for this level of quality. A place like this in our area would be 5 times the nightly rate. We can't rave enough about the facility, the staff, the breakfast, etc. We wouldn't think of staying any place other than The Bleckley Inn. We WILL be returning.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms in the main house...but all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. We actually had a room on in the "Plaza" 101.
It was gorgeous!! Everything was very elegant and simplistic! The bed was super comfy and I loved that there were plenty of towels on hand. Our view was right on Main. The room was spacious and the bathroom was enormous! Extra large walk in shower, over sized soaking tub!
I can't say enough about the cleanliness of the room! Having a fridge (with complimentary water)
was a bonus. Everything was just perfect! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! All homemade and hot! Not like regular hotel breakfasts at all!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to just get away form the reality! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We attended a wedding at this facility. The venue was fantastic, and the rooms were quaint and comfortable. The morning breakfast was better then any hotel I have stayed. A great get away for a couple.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our niece held her wedding at the Bleckley 2/1/2014. It was a beautiful venue for a wedding. Family reunion would be awesome. We were there for the 1/31/14 thru 2/2/14. It was a fantastic stay. The beds were oh so comfortable, breakfast delicious. The whole Inn was extremely clean. The staff were extremely kind, made us feel very special. My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter was always talking to the front staff and dancing for them and my three year old grandson loved the elevator going up and down by himself. Staff were great. It felt like this was our home for the weekend. I would love to go back again and explore the city and of course stay at The Bleckley Inn.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I were guests at the Bleckey one weekend when our heat was out. I spoke with the owner Steve as were coming in, and because he knew we had had a particularly cold and stressful couple of days, he sent up a bottle of wine. Steve and the entire staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, and it turned out to be a great weekend afterall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
272 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleckley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleckley Inn

Address: 151 E Church St, Anderson, SC 29624-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Anderson
Price Range: £99 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bleckley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Bleckley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleckley Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing