We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Bleckley Inn”
Review of Bleckley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bleckley Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Anderson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Bleckley Inn”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I travel all the time for business and some for leisure. As such, I have stayed in many outstanding hotels. The Bleckley ranks up there with the finest. I have been in Anderson a few times for business and have stayed at the Bleckley and found it to be comfortable, charming and very freindly. I would highly recommend for busienss or leisure. My only complaint was that I wished my wife could have joined me on this trip. Thanks to the staff and Shelby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
91
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It was perfect. The pictures, although great, do not do it justice. This will be my accommodation destination any time that I am in the area. The staff were great, the rooms are large, and the entire process was simple. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is hotel represents a piece of Anderson history while also offering guests beautiful accommodations that are conveniently located (walking) near local owned restaurants. The property is well managed, with a pleasant and thoughtful staff, very clean and has quality
linens. They offer convenient in-room extras such as Keurig with a variety of k cups, ample cream/sweeteners, makeup remover cloths and bottled waters, with milk and cookies each evening. Inclusive wi-fi, flat screen tv with DirectTV. We enjoyed an inclusive breakfast served daily until 10am. They offer a praline bacon which is quite delicious.
The meeting rooms and party facilities would be a great place to host a special event.
We thoroughly enjoyed our room (#1) which was accessible via elevator or stairs (2nd floor) and faces the parking lot of the local police station. The room has darkening drapes, and a king size bed which was very comfortable.
Two detractions from an overall wonderful visit was the bright hallway light shining under the door all night and the echo from voices rising up the staircase from the lobby late at night.
All our concerns were addressed quickly and we will surely be back to visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelmoretoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my third time staying and every time was wonderful. It's nicely decorated, seems recently updated and the people are fabulously caring. The beds there are some of the most comfortable that I've ever sank into.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaticangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My son and I stayed at the Bleckley Inn while in the upstate to attend college orientation. Much preferable to a dorm or hotel in Clemson! Very cozy, bedding wonderful, loved the sheets and towels, nice and clean boutique hotel. Breakfast great, especially the yogurt with granola! Not sure why there are robes in the room if there isn't a pool or spa. Very quiet with some nice choices for restaurants nearby. Staff friendly. Would love to stay there again, especially for Parents Weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Bleckley Inn is charming, and the room was well appointed. Everything was fine until around 6 AM when the alarm went off in the room beside us and was not shut off. I went out into the hall to see which room the noise was coming from, and it was the room right next to us. I called the front desk, and they came up and knocked at the door to get the occupant to shut the alarm off. The person never woke up, and it took about an hour for the staff to get the door open and shut the alarm off. Needless to say, we were up long before we had planned. Not getting a full night's rest did make the next day more challenging. The staff was very apologetic and offered us half off when we visit again.
The breakfast was super and the staff was attentive ...just strange about the alarm!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bberry409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Bleckley Inn for a wedding and it was incredible! The details of the rooms, the food, and service was all five star worthy. A must stay for anyone passing through Anderson or would even be a great weekend getaway (yes- it's that nice).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swinn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
257 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleckley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleckley Inn

Property: Bleckley Inn
Address: 151 E Church St, Anderson, SC 29624-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bleckley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bleckley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleckley Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing