We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Anderson South Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My family and I stayed here for a night as we were going to have a very early start over at Clemson University. The employees were very nice and professional, the hotel was very clean. Nothing but positives things to say in regard to the hotel.

I will make mention that I was originally going to book the other Hampton in Anderson (located off of Interstate 85, exit 19) which we've stayed at before but it was all booked up. So I went ahead and booked this particular Hampton Inn (also located off Interstate 85, but the exit is 27). After staying at both hotels I must say that I prefer this particular one. And while there is not but around this hotel it really isn't far to travel to exit 19 for things to do, restaurants, and heading off to Clemson University.

Room Tip: We were in room 213 which overlooked the front parking lot (not scenic by any means but looking on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetegacaysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Passing through on road trip. Hotel very nice and clean! It appears to be quite new...had that newness smell. Front desk friendly -- maid service too....maid on floor assisted us with TV(couldnt get it to work). Breakfast was very good! Breakfast area clean-coffee good. Only downside to this hotel - you have to drive down highway or into Anderson to eat. We drove in to Anderson (very cute town) and ate at the Mellow Mushroom. We would use this Hampton again.

Room Tip: hotel so new, dont think you'll have a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cargen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a hotel that I stayed at on my way back from from Villa Rica Ga. It was a great hotel. It is a new hotel, two years old the desk clerk said. Check in was quick and mistake free. The guy was friendly and nice to me. It was about 10:30pm when I got there, so I was thankful to get checked in quickly. I can't say anything about the wi-fi service, as I didn't use it, the pool, I didn't use it either. BUt the room was very nice, really clean and fresh. The bathroom was spacious and very clean.Check out the next morning was quick and easy.As I always get express check out, I get a reciept under the door. I got it ok, but I need a second one for my office. I go to the desk to get it, the girl seemed to busy messing with her phone to give me her attention, I got my reciept but no thank you or have a nice day or nothing. I know that sounds petty, but as hard as business is to get these days you should be friendly to the customers you do have, so that they may return. I will stay at this hotel again if the need arises. I will not let one unfriendly person deter me from this hotel, avery nice place, I recommend it to others as well. The breakafst was normal to most Hamptons, the lady taking care of that area was really nice and happy to help in any way. I'm sorry I didn't get any names.

Room Tip: I always try and get a room away from the main road most of the time it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Actually, the bathrooms have been redone, but the entire property feels fresh. Like the pillows and bedding. Very friendly and helpful staff person on duty when we arrived. Several decent places to eat within walking distance and a movie theater across the street. A nice experience.

Room Tip: Top floor on corner means only one adjoining wall. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MocLambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed at this property on two different occasions this month. Ordinarily I stop at a different Hampton Inn nearby (also nice) but reserved this one by mistake. Great mistake! Friendly folk staff the front desk and at the breakfast area. The property looks new and what especially stands out are the large rooms and pleasant decor. Bathroom shower is huge! It is my new Anderson go-to hotel.

Room Tip: Kentucky Fried Chicken is within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyrev484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed for 1 night during a weekend basketball tournament in Easley. The Hampton Inn looked new and was exactly what we expect out of a Hampton. Clean comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. This hotel is right off I85 and easy to get to.

Room Tip: Not many restaurants close by. Jump on I85 and head south into Anderson Exit 19 and you will find lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DillonFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I travel to Anderson quite often, and although I stayed in several hotels before trying this one, I have not been disappointed since I found it. The staff is always friendly, the rooms clean, and the exercise room is excellent. It is a little out of the way for downtown Anderson, but it is worth the extra distance. If you are looking for a hotel off the Interstate this is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
272 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park

Address: 411 Alliance Pkwy, Anderson, SC 29621-7661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing