We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights. The room was very clean and spacious. We ate breakfast both mornings and found it more than adequate. There was a huge variety, including cheese omelets and turkey sausage, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, and much more. The pool was great. It is very shallow and not very big but perfect for the size of the hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    60
    19
    3
    7
See reviews for
120
60
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hats off to Patricia, Monique, Liz, Brandi and the rest of the crew who took care of the parents and students from Anderson University and Clemson on move-in weekend. The hotel was packed, but our stay was quiet and uneventful. The food was excellent and the rooms were very clean. This will be our hotel of choice from now on. Your words of encouragement on this very emotional weekend meant a lot to us. I'm sure there were lots of emotional parents as we came back and forth with the university events. See you this fall, Cheri W. (Cincinnati)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything was really nice here! Service was excellent. Rooms were great as always in a Hampton.
The only reason for the 4 instead of a 5 is the Continental breakfast did leave a little to be desired. The place was very clean!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FVAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clean, nicely appointed rooms and lobby, and the staff definitely cared about guest satisfaction. Although the continental breakfast was fairly run of the mill, I did see one staff member offering to make waffles for a large group of guests. Had to call ahead for a late check in around midnight and it was simple and quick to let them know, and the staff member was extremely nice about it, letting us know by name who would be at the desk and wishing us a safe trip. Very friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor rating and we were very happy with the ease of booking , location and the room. Also used trip advisor rating for a restaurant in downtown Anderson and it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to McConnell Hall where my granddaughter had her wedding. It was so convenient and the hotel staff was super friendly. Convenient to Clemson and Anderson. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 668sylviac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zebulon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff and facilities of this Hampton Inn were beyond excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful... A warm smile in the morning and friendly environment, coupled with a clean and restful night's sleep... made our repeat visit as pleasant as the first one. We always stay at the Hampton Inn as it is always the same experience. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park

Property: Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Address: 411 Alliance Pkwy, Anderson, SC 29621-7661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing