We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Anderson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
31
31
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
31
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staff was very friendlycomfortable bedsfree breakfastnice hoteloutdoor poolhome away from homedefinitely stay here againexcellent staybaconcarpetexitclemsonfurnishingsdesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I review a lot of Hotels, one thing I look for is 3 P's.

Property Condition and Safety
Personality and hospitality of Hotel Staff.
Price.

The staff were very friendly which was a plus.

However, property needs to be worked on more stains on wall. loose power socket wife was afraid to plug in her cell charger.

Mold in bathroom. Wallpaper buckling and cracking.

Safety concerned me when I look up and back up battery was removed from fire detector.

And loose electrical plug concerned me too. Owners need to work on the property.

Staff was friendly and price was about 10 bucks less that others. Not bad place to stay but they need to fix these important issues.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank necrosys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Necrosys,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable and welcomed when staying at our property. I apologize for the deficiencies in your room. However, I am happy to tell you that the hotel will be updating it's room furniture, carpet, and wallpaper in the coming weeks. In the interim, we will be more vigilant in catching these errors before our guests do. Please contact us at this email address - we'd like the opportunity to rectify your experience at our property: holidayinnexpress27@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here one night and chose it for proximity to I85 and because I am Priority Club member. Checked in and proceeded to room only to find that it was still being cleaned. Waited about 15 minutes and they were finished. Room and breakfast were as expected, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P-40_Warhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear P-40_Warhawk,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We apologize your room was not ready when you checked in. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

It's just down the road from the Clemson, SC and far less expensive. The rooms were very nice. Well appointed and clean. The towels were perfect. I like nice linens. They were sold out of king rooms so the 2 queens were fine. The breakfast was hot and they had a very handy pancake maker. Easier to use than a standard waffle iron found in most hotel breakfast areas. We were very satisfied with our stay of one night. It did not break our wallets and it did not feel said we had entered a crime scene as we had experienced earlier in the evening. Glad they had this one last room. It made my evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodlesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn express for 2 nights. Easy to get to off I-85. It was clean but started to get dated. We used hot wire to get the hotel...great rate. Next time I would stay closer to Anderson. The great rate help to over looked the dating of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Joe B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Our 17U basketball team from Jax, FL stayed at this hotel while in town for a tournament at Clemson. We arrived late Friday night and Kimberly took excellent care of us during the check in process. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet hit the spot! A special thanks to Dharmesh who went above and beyond to provide extraordinary customer service during out stay! We will stay here again when we're in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lgwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews