We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Pensacola, FL
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Clean hotel good room”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was a good clean hotel. I did tell the front desk about tne shower curtain just hanging and was advised they had ordered parts to correct it.
In all this was about as most Holiday Inn express hotels

Room Tip: This motel was located close to I-85 and offered a coupon in the travel magazines you find at all re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thanks for this review. We always appreciate good honest feedback so that we can get better at serving our guests. We recently went through a 100% full renovation and we obviously missed a hook to one of the shower curtain. Come back and visit us and we will make sure you have a perfect stay. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
8
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Got a great rate of $89...for an average room...it did have fridge and microwave. Room and breakfast areas were cleaned and well maintained. Always travel on business and hot breakfast is good. Nite staff could be more attentive but overall did a good job. Parking lot get jammed with truck at night so get a space early.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms at the far end of hotel away from lobby these are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We are glad you see value in staying at our property. Our goal is that we exceed your expectations every time with a keen focus on service. Due to this review we have undergone thorough customer service training with our associates to make sure that they are attentive to each and everyone of our guests needs. Stop back by next time through and let us know how we improved. Thanks so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The rooms, pool and breakfast areas were cleaned and well maintained. We had our grandkids stay with us and they loved the pool and hot breakfast. It was quite and pleasant over night. Thanks to the staff for a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thanks for your feedback David. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to deliver a great experience. One in which you will be happy to tell others about. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

As you'd expect. Staff was very nice. It's pretty new. Convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocdiggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thanks Chocdiggity for staying with us and thank you so much for writing about it. We are very pleased that you had a good experience with us. However, it is our goal that we would exceed the expectation of every guest who stays with us. We have taken some substantial steps and have been through some extensive training to ensure that every guests expectation will be exceeded. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your return to Anderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston SC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

While not a four star hotel , this place is a nice, newer, clean place to stay. I would call it average. Nice rooms and nice quick breakfast in the morning. Staff friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We are so happy you chose to stay with us during your visit to Anderson! I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and our accommodations to be clean and new. We have become even better since your last visit and we are striving to have the best customer service this side of the Mississippi (and beyond). It would be a great pleasure to have you stay with us again next time through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohrersville, MD
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This is the best place to stay. The staff is excellent, the breakfast is awesome, the rooms are excellent. They will accommodate you in any way possible. I tried to save money by booking another hotel because of the Clemson Graduation and I checked into that hotel and then checked out because the quality was terrible and I didn't feel safe. I contacted this hotel and the got me in for my full stay and I didn't mind paying the price due to the fact that they had a place for us and we have stayed here several other times. We talked with other guests and they felt the same.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2005

Great price. Good location; close to interstate and Anderson. Room was clean and well kept. Free high speed internet access in each room was a plus. The bed was huge & comfortable. "Customer Appreciation Night" on Monday & Tuesday (meaning free food). Occasionally there were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast buffet was very good. It had your standard breakfast fare : yogurt, milk, juice, hard boiled eggs, cereals, muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, instant grits, coffee, some fresh fruit, etc. And save room for the cinnamon buns (but get them when they're hot). Finally, shower & facet water took some time to get really hot.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMTinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Address: 107 Interstate Blvd, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. Our hotel is located near Clemson University that has something for everyone! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson hotel is located off I-85 at exit-19B and Hwy 76. This 100% non smoking Anderson hotel was just renovated and now features 32 inch HD Flat Screen TV's in every room and 37 inch HDTVs in Suites. Nearby corporate offices: Bosch, Milliken, Duke Power, Plastic Omnium, Michelin, Electrolux, Owens Corning, Tri County Technical College, Anderson University and BMW Manufacturing. Nearby attractions: Anderson Entertainment and Sports Complex, Anderson Civic Center, and glorious Lake Hartwell, site of many boating & fishing tournaments. Nearby restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Wild Wing Cafe, McDonald's, Subway & a 14 screen movie theater. Convenient for business travelers and leisure travelers alike, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson is located just two hours from Atlanta, Georgia as well as Charlotte, North Carolina and near (30 miles) Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. We invite you to stay at our hotel for an extraordinary and memorable'Stay' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Anderson - i-85 Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing