We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always friendly”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Several times when the electricity went out or when our air con dictionary wouldn't work, we went to the HIE. Each time we were welcomed with a friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. The rooms were always spotless and the food is the same as the typical HIE. We recommend this property for anybody

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    22
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
8
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Well first I must say that I chose this hotel because the Holiday Inn Express in Dublin,Ga was excellent and I assumed this hotel would be the same. Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed. First the good things. The hotel is located right off of 85, so that was very convenient. It was also located next to many restaurants in walking distance. The breakfast was great too. A very big variety of items including pancakes, eggs, sausage and yummy cinnamon rolls. Finally, the staff whom I dealt with seemed very friendly. Now the bad things. It might seem picky, but I couldn't relax because the ac unit kept going on and off. I mean like every two minutes. It was very distracting and loud. On and off all day and night. By the end of our stay, I just turned the whole thing off. It was so annoying. The second thing that I found unacceptable was that when we checked in during middle of week, until Mon, there were a group of people hanging out at the back door drinking beer and listening to music. You practically had to trip over them to walk in. This to me should never happen at a mid priced hotel. We paid $130 a night. That's enough to expect to have better management handle those guests. I mean at least they should've been told to move to back of parking lot, and that's even a stretch for me. Very very unprofessional in my opinion. Lastly, the "suite" we had was somewhat outdated.
Would I stay there again, probably not. Not worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakiyaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSAN V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to log into Trip Advisor to share your unfortunate experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced as a result of a noisy air conditioner unit. However, if the front desk had been notified of this problem, they would have moved you to another room. Our hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking property and in order for our guests to be in compliance with the no smoking policy, they must step outside, if they do wish to smoke. However, we were not aware that they were blocking the entrance to the hotel, if so, we would have asked to move.
We take our reviews seriously and would like to invite you once again, choose us during your next visit and have a new experience.

Kind Regards:
The Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Had to reserve 4 rooms on my credit card for a fishing trip on Hartwell. Two of our party had an accident on the way up and could not come. We were worried about them and did not think to cancel the extra room. Told the desk clerk at 4am the next morning and he said he was going to take care of this with the manager. Found today that I had been charged for a room that we did not use. Called the front desk and the Manager would not remove charges, only kept quoting policy to me. She clearly had no sense of compassion for the customers and/or really needs the money. Last stay with this hotel for any of my clients. Too many choices in the area to be treated like this... especially when we book so many trips each year to this area.

Room Tip: Choose Hampton Inn across from Wild Wing. Better all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSAN V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Russell D;



Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson, SC. We apologize for the inconvenience for charging you the no show fee due to the room not being cancelled by the hotels cancellation policy and our concern and compassion for our guests are never taken for granted.

Upon making a reservation, each guest is informed of the hotel cancellation/no show policy verbally, before they are given their reservation confirmation number. If the guest does not call to cancel prior to the cancellation policy then our system automatically checks them in and their card is charged. This is standard corporate policy and procedure throughout the hospitality industry.
We hope this better clarifies the matter at hand and reiterates the need for cancellation/confirmation number whenever a guest may choose to cancel a reservation.


Kind Regards,

The Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESTON
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Check in was great, room was clean, plenty of hot water. Convent to restaurants for dinner. It was a great value. Great overall stay. I always look for holiday inns and this one lived up to the expectations. Great job.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

For the first time, I have experienced a CLEAN remote control in a hotel room. The room itself was very clean, too! Love that! The staff was very friendly, and we went out of their way to make us feel welcome, which is greatly appreciated agter a long day day of travelling.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven-Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanveer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a warm review for our hotel. I appreciate your compliments of our team. I am very grateful to work with a team that truly cares about our guests and shows their hospitality. Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Anderson SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

First time here and it was wonderful. Check in was professional and friendly. Rooms were clean, and welcoming. We had a suite and the room had good space. The front desk called to check if we were happy. Quiet night, hot breakfast and great conversation during breakfast with other travellers. Good value. A +++

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanveer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Excellent!! Thank you very much and we hope to see you again when you are in Anderson SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA---
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed at this motel, very nice motel quite by accident. I became very ill on motorcycle trip late one evening while trying my best to get home around midnight after riding thru that frightful Atlanta rush hour traffic. Had no choice but to pull into first motel I came upon. Parked cycle, explained that I was very uncomfortable and needed to get to a bed immediately. Rather slow check in it seemed but was given a very nice room up on second floor via elevator. Straight to bed, and a very nicely equipped room I must say.
Next morning, I didn't feel like eating but had juice and eating area seemed very clean and nice. However, morning staff didn't know where the nearest drug store was (8 Miles into town I found). Stayed until 11 am checkout before hitting the road.
It was a nice place to stay but unfortunately I wasn't in the best shape to really enjoy the amenities of this motel, maybe next time. I will give it high ratings and use it in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper19-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Address: 107 Interstate Blvd, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. Our hotel is located near Clemson University that has something for everyone! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson hotel is located off I-85 at exit-19B and Hwy 76. This 100% non smoking Anderson hotel was just renovated and now features 32 inch HD Flat Screen TV's in every room and 37 inch HDTVs in Suites. Nearby corporate offices: Bosch, Milliken, Duke Power, Plastic Omnium, Michelin, Electrolux, Owens Corning, Tri County Technical College, Anderson University and BMW Manufacturing. Nearby attractions: Anderson Entertainment and Sports Complex, Anderson Civic Center, and glorious Lake Hartwell, site of many boating & fishing tournaments. Nearby restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Wild Wing Cafe, McDonald's, Subway & a 14 screen movie theater. Convenient for business travelers and leisure travelers alike, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson is located just two hours from Atlanta, Georgia as well as Charlotte, North Carolina and near (30 miles) Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. We invite you to stay at our hotel for an extraordinary and memorable'Stay' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Anderson - i-85 Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing