We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Marriot Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Marriot Property”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stay in Marriot Properties only - 99% of the time no other brand - 4 nights a week and this has become one of my favorites. Very conveneint location...with good restaurants, shopping etc nearby...also Very clean and well kept
- also extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful management / staff. - looking forward to the Market being added.....David

Room Tip: Its all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISAndersonGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
On behalf of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, I thank you for your loyalty and reviewing and sharing feedback about these key points of our hotel. You really touched on so many areas of interest for travelers who have never stayed with us. Your compliments about our hotel are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Debbie O. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    38
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
19
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Anderson, SC for an extended stay and it started off great. The checking staff, Dianne and Erica were great. They really made me feel welcome and went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as possible. It was very refreshing to see the level of professionalism that these two young women displayed. It's nice to see that customer service still exists. My room was nice and the bed was comfortable and there was lots of water pressure in the shower. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and did a great job with the room. I will be sure to stay here in the future when I have back in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keller H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISAndersonGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your review, for choosing our hotel and for your recognition of the great customer service received from Dianne & Erica. They have received many compliments recently from our guests. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Anderson Clemson on a future visit to the area. Debbie O. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Fairfield Inn was as expected. We were here for a one night stay while visiting friends. The property was relatively clean and the staff was courteous. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance which is great. For one night this hotel was fine, but I would not stay here for multiple days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt22260993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISAndersonGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay in the Anderson area. On behalf of the leadership team. I would like to offer my apologies for our hotel not exceeding your expectations for a hotel experience. We appreciate the recognition about our clean rooms and courteous staff and we would welcome any additional suggestions on how we could improve our product or service. We hope you would consider giving the Fairfield Inn & Suites a second chance in the future to show you a much better than average hotel stay. DebbieO. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn two times now and both visits I was amazed by the young staff's friendliness, courtesy and genuine care for my satisfaction. I also enjoyed the manager's reception both times. The hotel is right off the interstate but not close enough for noise to be of concern. There are also several dining options in walking distance as well as a movie theatre. I will definitely return when I'm in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISAndersonGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
On behalf of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, I thank you for your loyalty and reviewing/sharing feedback about a few key points of our hotel. You really touched on areas of interest for travelers who have never stayed with us. Your compliments about our hotel are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Debbie O. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very clean. Staff is extremely friendly... AND this Fairfield Inn, on the evening we stayed, had wine, beer, soda and light bite food. A pleasant switch from most Fairfield Inns. The young man who was supplying the food and drinks was going non-stop!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 21353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is my favorite hotel in the Pendleton/Anderson area. I come here quite often and have never been disappointed, The rooms are always clean, the beds are VERY comfortable. The hosts are excellent and helpful; tonight, Diann helped me get the guest dryer started so I could dry my clothes (the money slot is kind of finicky).

Oh no, I almost forgot the cookies! The cookies at the front desk in the evening are terrific!

Room Tip: Over the years I have stayed in many different rooms. All have been very good, but the suites are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeM_8854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Anna was very nice and accommodating. Lobby was updated and well maintained. Breakfast was enjoyable and enough to last for several hours. There on business so a little far from where I needed to be, but overall a very well maintained hotel. The only issue that I had was right before I checked out there was a centipede that was crawling on the floor. My son also stated that he saw a centipede fell from the bathroom exhaust. Mentioned this to Anna upon check out and she was very apologetic to the situation and mentioned that she would make sure that maintenance checked in to it. I would definitely stay again as my son is a student at Clemson University.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Address: 117 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Anderson Clemson hotel. We are easily accessible off of I-85 Exit 19B and moments away from Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers. Located within minutes to world-class companies including Michelin, Milliken, Electrolux, First Quality, Glen Raven, Kautex-Textron, Duke Energy, Robert Bosch Company, and Walgreens as well as many other industry leading companies. After work you can enjoy an array of dining options next door, including Wild Wing Cafe, J.Peter's Bar & Grill, Fatz and Cracker Barrel. Experience Anderson's culture with a beautiful downtown Arts and Entertainment district and our many festivals throughout the year including Balloons Over Anderson and Lights of Hope. Located 35 miles south of the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (GSP) and Fluor Field where the famous Greenville Drive, Class A affiliate to the Boston Red Sox, plays minor league baseball. Our dedicated staff looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anderson
Fairfield Anderson
Anderson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing