We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good,some not so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Some good,some not so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is located right off I 85 between Anderson and Clemson SC at the very end of Interstate Blvd.
The hotel has some good points, and well... some not so good.
The good...while they don't have a long term stay rate, the nightly rate for longer stays are very good. We stayed almost 2 weeks, and only paid about $50 PN. Not sure you can do much better than that for a descent hotel.
The hotel was very quiet, and it seem the majority of people that stayed here were people that were working near by. The staff at the front desk seem very helpful and very nice, and check in was fast and easy. There is a descent outdoor pool that we used a couple times. Seemed pretty clean to me. Also,while we were staying here, the hotel was getting a small face lift (painting)- which didn't bother me too much, I don't suppose.
The rooms were reasonably clean and had a VERY, VERY small microwave and a small refrig (which worked very well). The TVs were flat screen and of descent size...even though, the channels kept going out. And they didn't offer very many channels.
FREE internet...but!!*** It was veryyyyyy slow and unreliable.
FREE breakfast...but its probably not going be worth your time.( VERY BASIC)
The cleaning staff seemed very understaffed and it seem like they had a very hard time getting the rooms clean by a descent time. Yes, sometimes after 3 PM. And most of the time, I only saw one cleaning lady for the whole hotel. Very frustrating.
Would I stay here again? Uhhh... that's a tough question. In an emergency, maybe. But otherwise, probably not. But if you need a great rate and somewhere to crash for a bit, try it out.

Room Tip: get a lower floor, AC will work better for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    56
    49
    26
    25
See reviews for
83
24
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Please remodel and let us know when you do. Staff is great. Nikki is always very friendly and professional. I have a lung disease and need a fresh clean room to stay in. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Statfield E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I am a repeat customer. Less money than the property next door for the same room-type. Why pay more?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythe
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is our third stay at the Anderson, SC Baymont Inn, and by far our worst experience. The staff was friendly like always, and the motel was in great shape and quality like always. Our room on the other hand smelled like and ashtray. Additionally, there appeared to be some long term guest that made us uncomfortable to leave some belongings in our vehicle like we have in the past. Our families were there for the car show, and the guest I'm referring to were not part of the car show crowd. The guest in question appeared to be some type of construction or contract type individuals. Overall the stay was nice and we may stay there in March, but I will not accept an ashtray for a room next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Greer
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Thanks for your interest in my rating for the stay at one of your properties. Eventhough the property was going through some capital improvements (painting, furniture, etc. the staff and the contracting crew were very nice and hospitable! All the room amenities were in order. The shower pressure (shower head) may need some attention, however I have worked in countries in which showers consist of not such the luckiest of accomodations!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a very nice place. The Management and staff are just Awesome. Theresa and Kenny have taken care of us like we are family. Not to say that everyone else isn't doing great just they are the ones that we see when we get home from work. Have enjoyed and will continue to stay here whenever I am in town. For work or pleasure. Steve V.

Room Tip: Any room here is good. just let them know what you need and they will do there best with what they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage. We look forward to your return.

Yours in service,
Theresa Dimmick General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 27 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Address: 128 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29261 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Our Hotel in Anderson, SC is the Smart Choice. Baymont Inn & suites in Anderson, SC located directly off Interstate-85 and exit 19B, our hotel is near Clemson University and a number of other upstate businesses and area attractions, making it a premier place to stay for leisure and business travelers. •Corporate guests will love being only minutes away from large companies like Milliken, Michelin, Electrolux, Bosch, Plastic Omnium, Anderson Area Medical Center, Anderson University and Duke Power in Anderson, South Carolina. Our hotels 24-hour Business Center also allows you to catch up on some work outside of the office. •You can almost hear the cheering from Death Valley when standing at our hotels doorstep. Near Clemson University, our hotels guests will appreciate the convenient access to the school without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of it all. In addition, guests staying with us will have close proximity to Lake Hartwell, where a variety of fishing and boating tournaments are held every year. •During your stay in Anderson, South Carolina, enjoy our hotels extra amenities that are provided just for you. Relax by the outdoor pool. •HOTEL MAJOR FEATURE •If you are searching for hotels near Clemson University, then you have found just the place. Only seven miles from the campus, our hotel provides guests with quick and easy access to exciting Tigertown. •GUEST ROOM OVERVIEW •Standard - Smoking and Non-Smoking •When it comes to hotels in Anderson, SC, our well-appointed rooms easily stand out. With amenities like free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator in every room, its no wonder that our guests keep coming back. •Suite •If you are looking for affordable and convenient hotels in Anderson, SC, then you have found just the place. Our spacious suites are furnished with all of our standard amenities and include a cozy sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Anderson
Anderson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing