We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anderson SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    61
    56
    19
    20
See reviews for
84
26
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

For the money, not bad. Overall this location seems like it is just tired. It is evident that it was a Jamison Inn and seems like it is newly converted to Baymont. Hopefully Baymont will go through and fix the minor items I saw. The additional door lock in our room was broken, the toilet rocked, the curtains only completely closed if you were very careful. The bed was really hard, my husband and I were both awake at 6:45 am, we couldn't sleep any longer we both had sore backs.

The best part of the stay was that it was so quiet and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HipptyHop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was nice and had no odors. Beds were firm and comfortable. Could have used another blanket. Only had a sheet and a very light blanket. Only complaints are the mini fridge had food left in it from the last visitor and the shower curtain smelled a little.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ld0uthat, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for your stay being less than perfect. These issues have been addressed. We do have extra blankets available and it would be our pleasure to deliver them to your room anytime day or night.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Anderson.

Lisa Douthat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fletcher
Level Contributor
198 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This used to be a Jamison so it was super nice at one time but the hotel could use some work. The location couldn't have been nicer, I mean it is near several wonderful and well liked restaurants. Next door to the Cracker Barrel, with a side walk to it in the back of the hotel. I had the most amazing Biscuits and Gravy I have ever had a hotel, but the rest of the breakfast was poor to midlin. There is a movie theater across the street, and lots of parking. This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed at convenience wise and due to its near a lot. 2-3 minutes to Anderson, 10-15 minutes to Clemson. One flaw that needs to be addressed is the internet service is really bad. At most times 1mb or less, it took me 5 minutes just to pull up the weather forecast. The bed was comfy and room clean, TV nice, shower ok. The A/C and heat weren't very good, but like I said, an older facility. If they improved their breakfast that would be a start. They offer frozen pancakes and sausage biscuits you can zap in the microwave. Yuk, and brown bananas. Hopefully there working on it cause the staff was just the nicest and this place has a lot of potential, well seeee....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ld0uthat, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

We are excited to announce that our internet was upgraded last Friday and is now working great. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Lisa Douthat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Address: 128 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Some guest rooms are currently undergoing renovation** • Clemson - Home of the 2017 College Football Champion Tigers • You can almost hear the cheering from Death Valley when standing at our hotel's doorstep. Located in close proximity to Clemson University, our hotel's guests will appreciate the convenient access to the school, without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of it all. If you are searching for hotels near Clemson University, then you have found just the place. Only seven miles from the campus, our hotel provides guests with quick and easy access to exciting "Tigertown". There is even an Electric City Transit, which covers the Anderson area, stop within walking distance, where you can board to connect you to CAT bus (Clemson Area Transit) system, which covers Clemson, Clemson University, Central, and Seneca. You don't even have to drive your own car to experience all that Clemson has to offer. • Location • • Baymont Inn & Suites in Anderson, SC is located directly off Interstate-85 at exit 19B. Our hotel is near Clemson University, Anderson University, Tri-County Technical College, and a number of other Upstate schools, businesses, and area attractions, making it a premier place to stay for leisure, educational, and business travelers. • Corporate guests will love being only minutes away from large companies like Milliken, Michelin, Electrolux, Bosch, Plastic Omnium, Anderson Area Medical Center, TTI, and Duke Power in Anderson, South Carolina. Our hotel's 24-hour Business Center also allows you to catch up on some work outside of the office. •In addition, guests staying with us will have easy access to Lake Hartwell and Lake Keowee, where a variety of fishing and boating tournaments are held every year. There are also picnic, public beach, nature trails nearby. • Amenities • During your stay in Anderson, South Carolina, enjoy our hotel's extra amenities that are provided just for you. Relax by the outdoor pool or visit our 24-hour fitness center. In the afternoons, stop by the lobby for fresh cookies and hot coffee or tea. If you need anything, a staff member is available 24-hours a day at our front desk. When it comes to hotels in Anderson, SC, our well-appointed rooms easily stand out. With amenities like free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator in every room, and 37-inch flat screen TVs, it's no wonder that our guests keep coming back. • Available Room Types • Standard - Smoking and Non-Smoking, King and Double Rooms Wheel-chair accessible rooms are also available to our guests with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Anderson
Anderson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing