We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 nights, 4 days on a recent visit to Anderson, SC. The property is conveniently located to several restaurants and points of interest and has easy access to the major highway. The room rates are affordable and I received an extra discount for being a AAA member.

While the property is conveniently located and affordable, the property is definitely worth staying here if budget is the main driver in where to stay. The rooms are clean and spacious, but they are definitely in disrepair. The paint was severely chipped in the bathroom, the wallpaper trip was not in great shape.

On the plus side, there is a nice sized fridge in the room and the TV was 42" flat screen with several cable channel options. Also, the free wi-fi offered has surprisingly high speeds, and the continental breakfast has some nice options.

Overall, this property is decent and will suit someone traveling on a tight budget who is still looking for convenience and a clean room.

Room Tip: The property has multiple 2-story buildings and plenty of free surface parking. There are no elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas\Kathleen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ksomao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

For the money, not bad. Overall this location seems like it is just tired. It is evident that it was a Jamison Inn and seems like it is newly converted to Baymont. Hopefully Baymont will go through and fix the minor items I saw. The additional door lock in our room was broken, the toilet rocked, the curtains only completely closed if you were very careful. The bed was really hard, my husband and I were both awake at 6:45 am, we couldn't sleep any longer we both had sore backs.

The best part of the stay was that it was so quiet and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HipptyHop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was nice and had no odors. Beds were firm and comfortable. Could have used another blanket. Only had a sheet and a very light blanket. Only complaints are the mini fridge had food left in it from the last visitor and the shower curtain smelled a little.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ld0uthat, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for your stay being less than perfect. These issues have been addressed. We do have extra blankets available and it would be our pleasure to deliver them to your room anytime day or night.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Anderson.

Lisa Douthat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Anderson
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson

Address: 128 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: £47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Some guest rooms are currently undergoing renovation** • Clemson - Home of the 2017 College Football Champion Tigers • You can almost hear the cheering from Death Valley when standing at our hotel's doorstep. Located in close proximity to Clemson University, our hotel's guests will appreciate the convenient access to the school, without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of it all. If you are searching for hotels near Clemson University, then you have found just the place. Only seven miles from the campus, our hotel provides guests with quick and easy access to exciting "Tigertown". There is even an Electric City Transit, which covers the Anderson area, stop within walking distance, where you can board to connect you to CAT bus (Clemson Area Transit) system, which covers Clemson, Clemson University, Central, and Seneca. You don't even have to drive your own car to experience all that Clemson has to offer. • Location • • Baymont Inn & Suites in Anderson, SC is located directly off Interstate-85 at exit 19B. Our hotel is near Clemson University, Anderson University, Tri-County Technical College, and a number of other Upstate schools, businesses, and area attractions, making it a premier place to stay for leisure, educational, and business travelers. • Corporate guests will love being only minutes away from large companies like Milliken, Michelin, Electrolux, Bosch, Plastic Omnium, Anderson Area Medical Center, TTI, and Duke Power in Anderson, South Carolina. Our hotel's 24-hour Business Center also allows you to catch up on some work outside of the office. •In addition, guests staying with us will have easy access to Lake Hartwell and Lake Keowee, where a variety of fishing and boating tournaments are held every year. There are also picnic, public beach, nature trails nearby. • Amenities • During your stay in Anderson, South Carolina, enjoy our hotel's extra amenities that are provided just for you. Relax by the outdoor pool or visit our 24-hour fitness center. In the afternoons, stop by the lobby for fresh cookies and hot coffee or tea. If you need anything, a staff member is available 24-hours a day at our front desk. When it comes to hotels in Anderson, SC, our well-appointed rooms easily stand out. With amenities like free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator in every room, and 37-inch flat screen TVs, it's no wonder that our guests keep coming back. • Available Room Types • Standard - Smoking and Non-Smoking, King and Double Rooms Wheel-chair accessible rooms are also available to our guests with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Anderson
Anderson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing