We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Hotel with a Full Service Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We are back again for 4 weeks. The staff and Managers are the best I have encountered. There is nothing they won't do to make your stay the best. Of all the Hotels along Clemson Blvd, this is the only one that has a chef and a full service restaurant. The waitresses and waiters are great. This is a great property for anyone seeking to stay for business. You actually get someone to wait on you and make FRESH food for breakfast and dinner.they also have a bar that is open in the evening, with TVs for sports fans.I don't think I could stay at any other hotel. I don't know why this hotel is not rated #1. The hotel is only 6 years old.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side of building are quieter and away from highway. King size beds in suites have dua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank-you for the "great" review, Ms. Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was my second stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. I confess that I like Hilton Garden Inns, but despite my confessed bias, I find it hard to believe that this hotel is ranked 4th in Anderson. This hotel is excellent on any criterion for a mid-priced hotel. The rooms have a refigerator, microwave oven, and very comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great and reasonably priced. There is an attached restaurant with above average food and a nice bar. I did not have time to use the pool or fitness center, but both looked very nice. And the cookies are very hard to resist. Come about 4:45 when they are warm.
I can only think of two problems: one specific to this hotel and one that is common to HGIs. The specific problem is that it is dangerous to drive in and out of the road leading to this hotel. Be careful. The general comment is that the coffee maker is in a dark spot under the microwave oven. I carry a flashlight when I travel, and it's handy to use to be sure that I do not spill water when making coffee.

Room Tip: To get a quiet room, be sure to request one away from the Interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregChapelHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We are grateful for your "excellent" endorsement, Mr. Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks while in Anderson for training. The rooms were nicely appointed, my favorite things being the adjustable firmness kind beds and toiletry kits in the bathroom (cotton swabs, cotton pads, floss pick and nail file). I thought the bathroom was a comfortable size, and the water pressure was very good in the shower. The fitness room equipment is fairly new, with individual tv monitors on every machine and free weights. The front desk staff were so nice and friendly, it really helped the place feel more like home after so many weeks. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: King size beds are adjustable firmness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Warm welcome in Anderson, attentive staff at the desk, breakfast area and Sona restaurant. Comfy bed and nice size room. Pool temp as perfect for water walking. Mahi was yummy at Sona. Lots of restaurants nearby and turn left out of the hotel for a couple miles for shopping and more dinner choices. 2nd time here and just as nice.

The warm cookies each night were yummy and welcoming after a long day!

Room Tip: Room view from 319 was of a wall:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemeaway1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank-you for the "warm and wonderful" critique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were only there for two nights... I feel that if we had been there longer we wouldn't have liked it that much.
The rooms are big, but the bathroom was pretty small. The tub was tiny compared to the one we have at home.
Take your own pillows. The ones at the hotel are terrible.. and the bedding was not very comfortable.
The front desk was pleasant, and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leasy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here with a group and was very pleased. The staff was particularly friendly (although not too knowledgable about the local area as far restaurants, tourist info, ...) and the breakfast staff were great! My daughter and I both thought the beds were outstanding and the room was very clean.

As far as the local area, there is a Fudrucker's Restaurant a short walk away and if willing to drive a short distance, there are countless restaurants. The hotel is right off of I-85 (can see the sign from the highway) and is about a 20 min. drive from Clemson.

I've only stayed in two Hilton Garden Inns and they seem to offer a very consistent product. I will definitely seek out this chain in the future.

Room Tip: Our first room was located on the second floor and must have been right above the pool because the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiptown10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Very good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Great place to stay. Beds were comfy. All staff was great. Facilities extremely clean. My son plans to attend Clemson so we will be staying again and again and again........

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Looking forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 27 in Anderson
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anderson

Address: 115 Destination Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anderson
#4 Family Hotel in Anderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: £85 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Hilton Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing