We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a Clemson football weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed for a Saturday night after a 12:00 Clemson football game. Many area hotels require 2 night stay, not here for a Sat. Decent rate, great location, very nice hotel. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016
Google Translation

Go Tigers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

For a couple of years now once every year I stay for a couple of days at this place. Over the years they held up the same standards and somehow have managed, my compliments for tis, to avoid that the rooms show wear and tear. The staff is usually courteous and friendly, parking is great, breakfast very ok.
Both the gym and the pool area are acceptable.

Room Tip: You might ask the staff for a room that does not face the highway if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

See you next year, Mr. Fritz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as I was driving through to Charlotte. The hotel is exactly what you expect from a HGI except it has a resturant in the rear. I ordered room service and was very surprised that the food was both good and reasonably priced. Over all a good place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

So glad to hear that your meal was "surprising" in a good way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here several times while on business trips in the area.
This is one of the better Garden Inns I have stayed at. You can really tell the difference between the brands here with Garden Inn positioning itself very nicely above the Hampton Inn.
Breakfast is good but a little slow having to wait for cook to order hot food. Rest of continental breakfast is just average.
Restaurant is not great. Best to eat at one of the many chain restaurants close by.
Location is everything - easy access from
I-85 with no real highway noise audible from rooms.
My 1st choice hotel in Anderson.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canaussie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We are grateful for your "excellent" review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I've stayed 5 star hotels that I wasn't as pleased with! It's like a home away from home. You can have pretty much anything you want and are treated like royalty without the stuffiness of some places. The people who work here are so nice and do such a good job! They make the trip. Eden at breakfast is an AMAZING person and the best server I've ever had. The rooms are super clean. I'm not sure what the person who was talking about noise was talking about. The room was very quiet. It was a great place to stay with our baby too. We had plenty of space in the room, a wonderful fridge and plenty of much needed storage space. The only thing is they need to pay the housekeeping more. They do such a good job and are so happy and helpful that I asked how much they got paid... Only minimum wage. wow!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saharan_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Our goal is to exceed your expectations. Thank-you for letting us know that we did so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If a loud room is your ideal room, this is your place.

The fan is very loud, you are praying for it to turn off. Then you hear the trucks from the interstate.

Other than the noise the hotel is pretty standard Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbdathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank-you for your honest feedback. I have updated your profile to note that you prefer room placement on the rear side of the hotel for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Our first time at this hotel in April of 2012 was great, the room appeared it had not been in use yet, and the bathroom was larger. The most recent stay was in August of 2012 for 2 nights in a Two Queen bedded room on the 3rd floor. For some reason this room didn't seem as big as the last and the bathroom was smaller. Pros: Newer hotel built in 2005, great location, good staff, and a good breakfast @ $9.99 per person children under 10 are free. Cons: Small bathroom, bad shower head, very dense "pancake like pillows" that seemed old, and a room that has seen many better days, and slow elevators. But in the Anderson area this hotel is still the best location, newest, cleanest, and best service. And by the way there was not one spec of dirt anywhere just dents and scratches.

Room Tip: Choose an accessible room they are a lot bigger rooms with huge bathrooms. Get a Bed and Breakfast r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSalmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We will definitely utilize your review to improve our product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#2 of 27 in Anderson
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anderson

Address: 115 Destination Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anderson
#4 Family Hotel in Anderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Hilton Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing