We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Anderson SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great Hotel, Friendly staff, well kept. The noise from the interstate can be bothersome for a light sleeper. Ask for a quiet room. My bed was not functioning properly (air inflation) so I didnt sleep well due to the uneven mattress. Otherwise usually a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank-you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stay at this property on a regular basis and have never been dissatisfied. Rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room rate is reasonable for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thanks for letting us know, Ms. Stephanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had not planned staying here but we were tired....
Rate was okay, but disappointed that breakfast was not included. Previous evening stay at Hyatt did a great job. Bed was old and not very comfy, decor was nice. Staff nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANNETTE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

The fee-based Chef's Service Breakfast & Buffet is a brand standard, and not something we decide about at the property level. May I suggest our "Bed & Breakfast" rate plan when you next travel our way?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel was very nice, as was the staff. The room was quite clean and the tolitries smelled awesome! I think a complimentary breakfast would have been a nice touch, as many of the competition include that feature.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We appreciate the "very nice" critique, Elizabeth, M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Got a great rate at this location. Front desk assistant was wonderful upon my arrival. The room felt old and needed to be refurbished. Water pressure problems existed in the shower. The breakfast buffet was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51176RobertF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

I have reached out to Robert F. and will do my best to repair his perception of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Last stayed approximately 2 years ago. The hotel is still very clean and well appointed. Hotel staff was very courteous and given my late check-in (11pm), also very prompt and I was walking to the elevators in probably 30 seconds after walking up to the check-in desk. Bed was comfortably firm. Towels were great. This is a little thing but I stay in hotels a lot and the remote never works properly. Some button doesn't work or you have to shake it and often, the TV comes on at about 100 decibels. Not so here. Worked perfectly and I could keep it low and still here it. My only pseudo complaint is that it took the room a little longer to get to my chosen temp than I would have liked but the tradeoff was the ac unit was quiet and didn't wake me up at night when it cut on. Got a great rate, cheaper than the Hampton. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

First off, the staff was very friendly and helpful with all questions and concerns. The woman on 2nd shift that checked us in at the front desk was very pleasant and nice even after working a double shift and it was almost time for her to get off. She even offered to make us fresh coffee.

The hotel room was very clean and the linens smelled fresh.

The atmosphere of the room was lacking somewhat, just kind of plain and the walls seemed empty. The beds were very very low to the ground but comfortable. Plug ins in the bedroom were behind furniture and not easy to plug in chargers for cell phones, etc.

The jets in the bathtub must not have been cleaned in a while because after filling the tub with water and then turning on the jets, black specks of mold were ejected into the water making the tub unusable at that point. This was a bit disappointing but I did not feel the need to complain due to the cleanliness of the room otherwise.

I would probably try the Hampton Inn if I came to the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclonemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank-you for the "very nice" review, Cyclone Mom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anderson

Address: 115 Destination Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anderson
#4 Family Hotel in Anderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: £94 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Hilton Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing