We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned hamburgers, just like they made 50 years ago.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arnold's Great Food
Ranked #68 of 270 Restaurants in Anderson
Restaurant details
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Old fashioned hamburgers, just like they made 50 years ago.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Your hamburger doesn't hit the grill until your order is turned in. No pan full of hamburgers sitting around waiting to be put on a bun. The chili is excellent. French fries and onion rings are also available. My wife loves the hot dogs too. The hamburger steak comes with gravy and grilled onions if you wish. This reminds me of the hamburgers I ate when I was a teenager - pre McDonalds days. I highly recommend trying Arnold's.

Cost of a hamburger is $2.50 and cheeseburgers are $3.10. Service is excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Homemade Burgers”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Arnold's has the best Hamburger Steak Plate with gravy and onions, fries, salad and Sweet Tea. And the Tea never stops. Get the Ranch and French dressing, it really goes good together. The Service is outstanding and quick. We need more restaurants like this around.
Thanks Arnold.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hamburger Heaven”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Arnold's serves one of the best hamburger's around. We stop in frequently when we go to Anderson and we're never disappointed in the quality and freshness of their burgers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Char C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best homemade burgers”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is an old picture. They have moved since this picture was taken. Arnold's has the best burgers, fries and slaw and for the best price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Great Place for a burger and you can feed a family of 3 for less than $20. Everything is cooked fresh in front of you and its quick to get in and out even when they are packed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChillWill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arnold's Great Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing