We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience !”
Review of Bulls Island Ferry

Bulls Island Ferry
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Awendaw
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Good experience !”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had an awesome day in bulls island, it's an amazing place that is well preserved.
A lot of wild animals, beautiful landscape and beaches.

Don't forget your camera, your mosquitos spray and your suncream!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maxime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    23
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tryon, North Carolina
1 review
“Overnight Expedition”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have attended many overnight nature expeditions throughout the United States. I list this trip at the very top. Chris Crowley and his crew are consummate professionals. Chris's passion for Cape Romaine and our place in it is contagious. The food was fantastic and the Dominick House accommodations were comfortable and homey. But beyond all of this is the mystical quality of Bulls Island and estuary and all of its inhabitations. As a South Carolina Master Naturalist, I recommend this as a must trip. I will do it again and even again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaTerwilliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hiden Treasure”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I took the ferry tour this weekend and were both impressed with the overall beauty of the Bulls Island. The ferry ride is about 30 minutes and the tour guide/naturalist Olivia, told us what we could expect to see on the island and assisted us on the paths we should take.

We decided to go to beach path which was only a 1.5 mile hike. The walk was easy to do and provided great picture opportunities as well. The beach on Bulls Island is beautiful and full of wildlife that you will not get at any public beach.

We only live 25 minutes from the Bulls Ferry boat ramp and cannot believe it took us 15 years to finally take the tour. What a hidden treasure right here in our backyard!

We had such a great time, we are already making plans to return and do the 3 day 2 night stay in overnight .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkNun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful worth every penny”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went from 9 to 4
Great Day, beautiful beach, shells, it is must if you want to see the coast. Very interesting with knowledgeable guides. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dk839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunrise Photography Trip”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Sunrises are so unpredictable and, while this one wasn't over spectacular, Boneyards Beach never fails to be beautiful at sunrise. The limited number of participants makes it especially nice. Granted the space on the beach could accommodate a greater number of tripods and folks, but I'm glad there is a ceiling cap on the number permitted each the trip. This is my second time on this particular trip and my third trip with Coastal Expeditions. Each time the staff have been so very gracious and knowledgeable; they truly love of the SC coast and its ecosystem.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wfdd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bulls Island Ferry also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Awendaw, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bulls Island Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing